We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice white wine with city view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #48 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice white wine with city view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the atmosphere is very relax and the service there is kind and helpful. The wine tastes good and the sushi are fresh, like it~The price is quite reasonable as it is located at the city center with such a beautiful view from the top.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    1,283
    352
    97
    54
See reviews for
356
1,539
183
597
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (944)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great business hotel. It's extremely easy to get to (I once made it into my room within one hour of my plane pulling up to the gate in Schipol) and has all the necessary business amenities. You can walk to the hotel from the train station in <5 minutes. It's central to all the fun Amsterdam has to offer and even though it sits right next to the train tracks I find it to be nice sufficiently quiet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My colleagues and I had the best time staying in the DoubleTree. The location, friendly staff and cleanliness of the rooms were superb. It is centrally located, but also has all the facilities that you require within the hotel. Had a great time. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, yesterday
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very happy to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when you are travelling back to Amsterdam!

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is walking distance from Centraal Station, 5 minutes walk to the boat stop for the canal cruise, and 10 minutes walking distance from the Red Light district and Chinatown. Rooms are spacious, very clean and very nice staff. I will definitely staying again there.

Room Tip: request for the water view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stay. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located just outside the old city, yet on the water.
Because of a large group, I had to wait from late morning till 2pm for a room. However when I told the front office that I was tired and had come from Asia, they found me a room at 1.30pm - an upgraded one too - in a suite with sweeping views of the water; hence I was checked in happily after waiiting in the sky bar (and enjoying the views on a sunny afternoon). Breakfast was international buffet style and no complaints there!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed you stay. Our official check in time is 3pm but we always strive to check in our guests as soon as possible. I am happy to read that the front office agent found you a room before the estimated time of 2pm. I can imagine you must have been very tired after such a long flight.

I also would like to thank you for your comments about the Skylounge and breakfast.

I hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights using Hilton points. The location is amazing if like me you have arrived by train, just a few minutes walk from station. We were given a room at the front with fantastic views and although the room was small I would rather have the view. My only complaint was the bed, I have never slept in an uncomfortable Hilton bed until this one, it was the smallest bed and so hard, usually the beds are much bigger and a large selection of pillows on offer so consequently we didn't sleep as well as we normally would in a Hilton. Only used the executive club lounge for breakfast and only ever have coffee and a roll so can't comment on choice of food but rolls were fresh. No staff around at all on Saturday morning but there was a waiter there on Sunday who was helpful. Overall a very nice weekend break.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Good afternoon,

thank you for sharing your experiences on your last stay.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room.

As a loyal guest of Hilton, you might be used to a bit more space and bigger beds. As we are located very centrally, we have tried to use the limited space in the most efficient way.
Therefore our rooms are a bit smaller than you are used to. Our housekeeping department is more than happy to provide you with more pillows to make your bed more comfortable. I am very sorry that this has not been explained upon check -in, and that we did not reach your expectations.

We do hope to welcome you back in the future might your travels bring you back to Amsterdam.

Warm regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We spent a long weekend at this hotel during late summer. We chose it because of its location and the brand, which ensures the same quality no matter where in the world - the price reflects this as well. The room was full of the usual modern features and amenities that is associated with this style of hotel and the room service was surprisingly quick too. We never ate in the hotel bar or restaurant. Besides the convenient location, almost immediately adjacent Centraal station, this hotel almost gives you a voyeuristic experience of the old city. From its modern rooftop bar and terrace you can literally overlook the old city and its canals with river taxis gliding by. We really enjoyed the ease of walking into the old centre, with its many shops, bars and coffee shops, not to forget the infamous nightlife too - within 5mins walk you can be lost in the many narrow streets and canals with gable fronted houses and dimly lit windows. A bit further away, about 30min walk, was the Riyks Museum and the Flower Market - you can easily catch the tram from just outside the hotel if walking that far is too much but when there's so much to see along the way, walking seems more sensible. This is definitely a great indulgent weekend getaway hotel!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear guest,

thank you for your beautiful description of our hotel and Amsterdam.

Your message really made us feel proud of our hotel and beautiful city!
We hope that every guests enjoys their trips as much as you did, and we hope to
welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.