We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #47 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
muswellbrook
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

What a way to start after a long flight reception was really nice they to help where they can but young Shirley at front desk was really good if you go there visit sky lounge young lady really look ed after me her name jieka not sure was a pleasure to talk with also rescued my phone
thanks staff great team

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for the positive feedback! I have passed your great comments to Shirley and Jelka. I am sure that they will be delighted to read them.
Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    1,325
    358
    98
    59
See reviews for
368
1,582
184
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have no complaints of the hotel or the staff here. They were very welcoming and friendly upon our arrival. Breakfast was great every morning at the City Cafe. The hotel is in a great location! It's close to all public transportation, i.e. Amsterdam Centraal Station, trams, buses, as well as walking distance to the major attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback! See you next time. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Actually, it is all three. And depending on your perspective, two of the three are good things. The staff were very friendly and professional. Despite it being quite busy with several groups over the few days I stayed, they were able to deal with an early arrival and room change request which brings me to the dance club part. Thursday through the weekend the top floor is a rather loud dance club and you can hear the music and bass echoing in the rooms that are part of the courtyard side where I was originally. I would NOT recommend a room there, especially if you are on a higher floor where you are closer to the sound. Instead, always request a southern facing room or on the eastern wing.

I noticed the "Cafe" didn't have its own TripAdvisor entry (like the club does) but it really should. The hotel restaurant is surprisingly good. The menu is diverse, the presentation and service is outstanding, and most importantly, the food is top notch--full of flavor and well prepared. The prices are also VERY reasonable, especially if you take the 3 or 4 course fixed price option.

Overall, the hotel is well run, in a great location, modern, clean, and properly maintained. I give extra special credit to those who served us in the restaurant and the concierge staff.

Room Tip: request a southern facing room or on the eastern wing to avoid sound from the dance club
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your sharing your feedback. My apologies about the noise of our SkyLounge that you experienced. Please note that we are investing in a new system to make it more sound proof.
Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon!
Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is top notch. This was my 2nd stay over the last year. Hotel has a great location as its next to the train station. Views and room quality are superb. Very good air conditioning. And, breakfast was great too.

I will stay here again for my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Nice to read, thank you for sharing!
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I recently stayed a the Doubletree following a Rhine River Cruise. I was very pleased to discover the doubletree was a very short walk from the terminal where I left my cruise. No cab service was required. It is also very close walking distance to Central Station for trains. City tram and bus service was also close. I showed up at the hotel around 9:30am and was checked in by 11:30. My room was pre-assigned so I had to wait for cleaning service to get in but they expedited things for me. I had an Executive room so I was given access to the lounge while I waited for my room. The staff was friendly and cheerful! They give you hot cookies at check in. Yummy! The guest service desk staff were excellent! The hotel was extremely busy but they did their best to accommodate everyone. My room was small but what a fabulous view! Sky lounge was great and the best view of the city around! They have Starbucks on the first floor and also rental car service counter. I highly recommend this hotel! Only problem with doing so is there will be less space for me upon return!

Room Tip: Get a view of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback. I am happy to read that you had a pleasant stay. Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Ops Manager Franny made our stay wonderful by moving us to a room with a canal view, decorating it with balloons & birthday items, giving us a $50 Euro gift card to the Sky Lounge, and birthday chocolates with a bottle of champagne...hotel location is gr8...beds are comfortable...breakfast wonderful...staff is gr8...loved everything about this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
So nice to read that you enjoyed your stay that much. Hopefully we will see you back again soon!
Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Although I was familiar with the Hilton brand, I had never stayed at a Double Tree Hilton. After reading good reviews about Double Tree in Amsterdam, my husband and I decided to go ahead and book. Our experience was perfect in every way. The hotel was beautiful, the location was perfect, and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. We plan to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
It is so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay that much! Hopefully we may welcome you back again soon.
Caroline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.