We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #42 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We loved the location of this hotel, we could always find our way back. Just a block from Central Station. Very nice front desk, great executive lounge. We were very happy. Modern smaller rooms but everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive feedback on your recent stay at our hotel!

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,497
    1,158
    319
    82
    50
See reviews for
327
1419
165
490
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

my friend wanted a good cocktail and this bar at the Hilton was recommended. It was a fun scene with a big great view of the city, lots of upscale customers, an outdoor terrace, and a DJ with good music. Drinks were expensive, but the atmosphere was sophisticated.

Room Tip: this site doesn't have a bar category so I had to use the hotel category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Sky Lounge. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere, drinks and view of our Sky Lounge.

We are aware that the prices of our drinks in the Sky Lounge might be higher than some other bars in the city, however we feel this is justified by the quality of the products we use in combination with the unique location on the 11th floor, overlooking the city.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel and Sky Lounge!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed here after our Viking River Cruise. Hotel was within walking distance from where the boat berthed. Arrival cookies were a nice touch, not that we needed them after all the food on the boat. Staff were very friendly as we checked in. Breakfast was included in the price, and had everything that you would want for breakfast.
Hotel is situated close to everything, and are very helpful in booking attractions etc. Short walk to Central Train Station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive comment! We really appreciate your feedback.

It is good to hear that besides the location, you were also very happy with the service and the breakfast at our hotel. I will pass the message along to my colleagues!

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is a ledt turn out of Centraal station and 300 m walk. Its opposite the floating chinese restaurant, Sea Palace. Rooms Ok, access to excutive club a bonus. good gym, pool not tried. Onsite Starbucks and City Cafe for nice dining. For service and charm, the Amstel it is not but it is comfortable and well positioned.
Repeat: yes

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! It is good to hear that you experienced our recently opened Executive Lounge as a bonus and that you enjoyed our Food & Beverage Facilities.

I hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel a lot. It is in the perfect location you can walk to pretty much anywhere you need from here. Their free cookies are very good as well. I try to stay at the Hilton when ever i travel as they usually have eveything i need covered when it comes to the wheelchair accessible room. I have to say the one in Amsterdam was the best one i have ever been in there was not one thing that i could think of that they missed that could of made my stay more accessible. If i had to have one complaint it would be the price as the price of hotels are quite high compared to what we are used to paying in north america. The breakfast that was included in my package was definitely worth it they had everything and more than i would expect for breakfast in North America even bacon!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our hotel! We truly appreciate it! It is so great to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

It would be my pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel.

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel in a convenient location near the train station and trams. The staff is wonderful and helpful. Though the hotel is not “smack in the center”, all transportation is right there. And, it is easy walking to all attractions, cafes and restaurants. Well done, modern rooms with plenty of space to spread out in bathrooms and good lighting. Nice bar for breakfast (if you want a light breakfast) drinks, and snacks. Buffet breakfast is also served in restaurant, and there is a Starbucks in the hotel. Roof deck is great for a late afternoon drink or in the evening. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. How nice to hear you fully enjoyed your stay with us! You have made the entire team extremely happy with your kind words.

It is good to hear you enjoyed the service, location and restaurant options in our hotel.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you soon again!

Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pa.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

A short walk from the Central Station, very convenient to Amsterdam sites and restaurants. Rooms are on the small side but did have a small window that opens for fresh air. Executive Floor breakfast was served in the lobby, very efficient and a nice selection.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the city for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline_Receveur, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am happy you liked out hotel, its location and our Executive Lounge with a very nice selection for the breakfast.

Hope to see you back soon.
Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.