We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #48 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
united kingdom
1 review
“Short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon in August The service was fantastic and the staff knowledable and friendly nothing was too much trouble The rooms were excellent. The hotel is within walking distance of the central station and all the tourist sights We will return

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    1,280
    352
    97
    54
See reviews for
356
1,538
183
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We rented room 922 w/buffet breakfast included from 8/12/12 - 8/16/12. The service was amazing w/a quick and informative check-in process; the guest service desk always seemed to be open and more than willing to assist with anything. The bikes we rented from the hotel were new and very sturdy. The location couldn't have been better - right next to the train station - easy walk with luggage, you can't get closer (there is absolutely no noise from the train station at all). The view was outstanding; after walking and biking all over the city, we couldn't find a hotel with a better view than off our balcony on the 9th floor of this hotel. The room was decent sized, new, clean with comfortable beds, though the bathroom was small (but well appointed and very efficient). There is no real closet, but there is a built in wardrobe. The computer came in handy (as did the room service). Our stay was magical; you won't be disappointed. Brand new hotel, in the middle of old town & everything you want to see - perfect. (and it had a starbucks on the corner)

Room Tip: 9th floor w/balcony - 922 has the largest balcony overlooking the city - lower floors come without b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree to celebrate our sons birthday during August 2012. Got a deal through Travel Republic. The location is great, next to the railway station, handy for the train to and from Schiphol Airport (about 4 euros each; much cheaper than a taxi!) and the trams. All the main tourist sites are within walking distance.

The hotel is very modern with all the amenities you would expect; mini bar, safe, tea making etc. Rooms at the front are best because of the views and train noise. Visit the Sky Lounge on the top floor at sunset, it's fantastic! The breakfast buffet caters for all tastes; our daughter in law is vegetarian and she had no problems.

Service is excellent right through from check-in (we were greeted with hot cookies) to check-out. The staff are friendly and helpful; they even provided a small birthday cake for my son (who was 30!) without any advance warning and even a cork screw. The restaurants are a little pricey but there is a huge selection of restaurants within a 5 minute walk.

All of the canal trips leave from near the hotel. There's a large selection with various prices / trips, so don't jump on the first one! (the Hop On - Hop Off is good value for money!) The Red Light District is fairly close but can be easily avoided.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front of the hotel, views are great and you don't hear the trains!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

After staying one night at a different, sub-standard hotel in Amsterdam, we were thrilled to move into the Doubletree for our last three nights. The employees, especially at reception, were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is fully air-conditioned (and it was HOT outside!) and quiet. We got our room on sale over the internet the morning we booked in. We were upgraded to a bigger room to accommodate an extra bed for my daughter - and were charged for neither the upgrade nor the extra bed. As a bonus, the room included a free mini-bar, safe, bathrobes, toiletries, a Mac/TV combo and a lovely view of the canal and city. The location was perfect for us too. Just steps away from the train station - which is an inexpensive, easy way to get to the airport - and a short walk to canal cruises and bus tours. Anne Frank's House was about a 15 minute walk. The Sky Lounge on the 11th floor offers lovely views of the city, both day and night (and children are allowed in).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We satayed at this hotel December 2011. It was a very nice hotel very clean and very modern... the location of the hotel is perfect... is near to the center of Amsterdam (10 minutes walk) and the metro is near the hotel. The rooms is a bit small but is very modern and very clean. All rooms are equipped with a mac computer so you can go free to internet and also you can watching tv.Be sure that you will not book a room near the train station. the hotel also has an awesome bar at the top of the building with amazing view of Amsterdam... also the lobby bar makes perfect capucino.. ;). All in all a great place to stay if you want to visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

+Good location and the prices were really low since we booked it through easyjet as a holiday package together with a flight.
+free internet access and an awesome iMac TV/PC/radio although many stations didn't work
+Bathroom is superb.

but
-our room was under the Sky Lounge bar so in the evenings till late we heard music from above, So if you get a room there and you think you are sensitive to any sounds in the evenings, please, ask for a room not under the Sky Lounge. But probably it is better than having a room overlooking rail tracks :)

-The view from Sky Lounge didn't appear to be something special to us although we read many inspiring opinions about it. We were a bit disappointed...

Room Tip: if you can't tolerate any noise in the evening, try to ask a room which is not under Sky Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very modern-looking hotel just a few steps from Centraal Station. We've received a complimentary upgrade, with free minibar in the room being re-stocked everyday and free buffet breakfast (very sumptous). The location is excellent - we were able to walk everywhere. Next time will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.