We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #47 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Spent only one night at this hotel, its new and has a great location, only a few steps from the central station and within an easy 10 to 15 minute walk to all of Amsterdams tourist sites.If you are going on a River cruise its also minutes from where the ships dock. The staff was very helpful and the rooms clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,689
    1,325
    358
    98
    59
See reviews for
367
1,579
184
610
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (966)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed in this modern hotel (formerly Mint Hotel) Friday to monday in early January. We got an amazing deal online. I dont care for cookies but the warm signature cookie on check in was amazing.

I mac in every room is excellent.

We had a corner room, with access to a balcony overlooking the City - amazing (I presume an upgrade but they never mentioned when we checked in). I hear standard rooms are compact, but who travels to Amsterdam to stay in the room.

Gorgeous hote in a fantastic location (couple of minute walk from Centraal station). Bathrooms modern and spotless, shower only.

Although we had breakfast included, we never made it any of the three days.

Loved our stay here and will be back.

Room Tip: corner rooms seem bigger with amazing views over the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Lovely hotel, the maid was impeccable, staff very helpful and friendly, the mac in the room was great for looking things up/checking the weather. I was really impressed. It was also great to step off the train and a few minutes later be at the hotel!

Room Tip: We had a corner room facing into the courtyard and it seemed a lot bigger than the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed here last year after it had just opened (as the Mint). Liked it but, there were a few teething problems. Went back for Easter this year and happy to say had a faultless excellent stay. Had a room on the front of the hotel this time so had no problems with noise from the trains. Fantastic staff service from check-in to breakfast to bars. Cookies at check in are a nice touch, good to see Hilton have kept the IMac TVs in the rooms - they are a real bonus. The Sky lounge is one of the coolest places in Amsterdam. We went to the Floriade at Venlo (don't bother) and the bulb fields at Kuekenhoff (brilliant) so location close to the station was great for us.
We've stayed in over a dozen different hotels in Amsterdam over the years and this has now become our favourite.

Room Tip: Stay at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over the Easter weekend in 2012. Overall the hotel is fantastic. It is right across the street from the Centraal Train Station which is extremely handy. Finding a hotel in the somewhat confusing "Canal Belt" would prove very difficult if you weren't familiar with the area. For us, being new to Amsterdam it was perfect. We had a room that faced the city and had floor to ceiling windows. We had a fantastic view. The room and bathroom were new and modern and of quite good size. There was an IMac computer in the room as well as free Wifi throughout the hotel. The breakfast was not included with the price we paid and was 25 Euros each so we only had it once. It was nice and had lots of selection but you can get much more for much less eating at one of the cute little cafe / bakeries not far away. All in all it was a great stay for us and would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Amsterdam. Would highly recommend booking museum entrances / bike tours in advance. Sometimes it can save you a few Euros but also lets you skip lines. You can print directly from your room and pick up at the concierge. We did this for the Keukenhof, Joyride Bike Tour and the Van Gogh Museum.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Five minute walk from central station. Staff very friendly and efficient. Room faced the city was large with floor to ceiling windows. Our friends had an interior room that was smaller. Room and bathroom are modern, updated and clean. Good breakfast buffet, really liked the Sky Lounge. Easy walk to city center. We were 4th floor and had no problems with noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Small beds, thin walls, construction work, always 5 mins further away than you think, but oh the wonderful staff (and breakfast, and the cookie!) made it all worthwhile...

Location - if you're coming from Central Station, come out station main doors, turn left and walk 5 mins and you'll see it. Lobby is tucked right round the back, you walk past all the bar & restaurant windows and turn the corner to finally see the entrance door. Watch out for mad cyclists, trams and cars coming from every direction! Personally I found the location a bit of a pain, you always had that 5-7 min walk after coming off a tram or train. I'd have preferred to be in the centre of the town rather than at one end. But it was easy being near the transport hub, esp for getting to and from the airport.

Check in - smooth and easy. Very helpful Dominik also gave us lots of info, a useful map and of course the famous warm choc cookie! Room was ready for us even tho it was only 12.30ish.

Room - we had 2 interconnecting rooms, altho bit of a glitch that it took them 20 mins to come and unlock the door! Both rms nice, one much larger as on corner. However the beds were disappointingly small, seemed like a 5' double, I think a hotel of this price range should be a 6' double, so we didn't sleep that well. Stylish furnishings, pleasant and v clean bathrooms. Not much storage space, good tea tray, metal shutters on windows bit industrial. Aircon quite noisy and gave a bright glow at night, had to stick an elastoplast over the display! We'd asked to be away from trains, and were v pleased to be on front of hotel. Would have preferred to be higher up to avoid construction works right outside. Walls thin, could hear other guests coming in at 2am.

Breakfast - outstanding buffet with smoked salmon, all usual cooked stuff and in addition lovely cod nuggets. Hot choc for kids, and even warm waffles. Waiting staff so friendly.

Guest Services - best feature of the hotel. All concierge staff were helpful, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, with perfect English. Paul and Akos both particularly good. They sold us I-Amsterdam cards, and tickets to museums like Van Gogh so we could avoid their queues, gave us discount cards for others, and free drinks vouchers for evening meals out. Helped plan a queueing strategy for the Anne Frank house, and successfully showed us on the map how to walk round the town while keeping our kids away from the Red Light District! Just brilliant. Wish I could still ring them up now to help with normal life!

Enjoy your stay. Hope some of this is useful.

Room Tip: Ask for front of hotel, and high up, to avoid noise from trains at back and construction work at fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Address: Oosterdoksstraat 4 | 1011 DK, 1011 DK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station 4*
Number of rooms: 553
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Central Station and within the historic city centre, is the impressive, newly-built DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station. The rooms and suites at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station feature a variety of facilities to make your stay as comfortable as possible such as individually controlled air conditioning, windows that open, and an iMac system which functions both as a TV and computer. High-speed internet access and Wi-Fi is also available free of charge throughout the entire hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.