We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel for a weekend break.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH City Centre Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added NH City Centre Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH City Centre Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spuistraat, 288-292 | City Center, Binnenstad, Jordaan, 1012VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Ranked #153 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal hotel for a weekend break.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Hotel was in a great location with lots of great cafes,bars and restaurants on the same street.

Staff were very welcoming. Hotel has what you need for a short break and is easy to get to as its only one street away from a tramline.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    655
    301
    104
    44
See reviews for
187
531
51
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have just returned from four nights at the NH City Centre. Excellent location and near many attractions. Lots of eating places nearby. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Even better I had a room overlooking the canal which was great for watching the boats go by on Kings Day

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed with family for 6 day break to Amsterdam. Really helpful and friendly staff. Hotel in great location close to Vondel Park, main tram lines into centre and plenty of great eating places.
It's really worth getting a tram pass as they are really good value and make it a lot quicker to get around.
We will definitely come back to Amsterdam there is just so much to see and do. It's a really friendly place.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were pleased with the overall service and presentation as well as that the NH Hotel was within walking distance of all we were wanting to do & see..... Monique was very pleasant and helpful... being able to book our tours on site was a huge advantage.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and breakfast was great! The hotel is in a perfect location to access all the sites so is great if you want a central base. The hotel even left a card and surprise in the room for my mums birthday which was a lovely touch!

Overall the hotel is great value for money and I would return to the hotel if I was in Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room with a canal view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here over Easter and was pleased with the overall experience. The hotel is not luxurious but is clean, quiet and comfortable and good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast included and I found this to be of a good standard. There are a number of nice restaurants and bars nearby and we are locally each night. The rooms are fairly spacious and cleaned each day. The tram stop is opposite and we could quickly get anywhere we wanted to to go. I would advise that you buy a tram pass from the station for the number of days you are staying as they offer excellent value and we used them a lot. A pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with a friend and had a great time!
The hotel is in a great spot - just down from Dam Square (3 minute walk) and in close walking distance to all major attractions in the city; Floating flower market, RLD, China Town, Anne Franks house etc... There are loads of lovely cafes and restaurants right outside the hotel, so because of this we didn't eat in the hotel and got to try different and probably cheaper meals out!
The hotel is attractive inside and the check in was quick and easy. Our room was very very clean, comfortable and had a nice interior. Not the biggest of rooms / bathrooms but completely adequate for what we were after. There is free wifi, a TV, fridge, hairdryer provided in the rooms.
Check out was also quick and easy thanks to the friendly front desk staff.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH City Centre Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH City Centre Amsterdam

Address: Spuistraat, 288-292 | City Center, Binnenstad, Jordaan, 1012VX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — NH City Centre Amsterdam 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH City Centre offers guests a gateway to the historic and beautiful Amsterdam. Located in the heart of the city and overlooking the Singel Canal, the hotel is only a very brief walk to the famous floating flower market, the powerfully moving Anne Frank House, and the bustling shops of Dam Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your NH City Centre Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Amsterdam City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Nh Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH City Centre Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.