We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dylan

Save Saved
You added The Dylan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Dylan
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Keizersgracht 384, 1016 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

The room,the staff the vibe it was all perfect
They pay atensaion to the litel details and i love it..they have a great bar and resturant.the location is perfect!not near the turistic crowed but very much in the center of everything

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay at The Dylan Amsterdam! On behalf of The Dylan Team, thank you so much for your positive comments, very inspiring for us!

We look very much forward to welcome you again and provide another perfect stay for you!

René Bornmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    65
    25
    18
    11
See reviews for
30
160
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I will never stay in another hotel when I go to Amsterdam. The location is great, the staff incredible and the hotel is just perfect. From the food to the rooms to the bar and lounge area to the courtyard I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great review on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate it that you took the time and effort to compliment us on our location and staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Dylan Amsterdam and Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance!

René Bornmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. This is the only hotel I would stay at in Amsterdam. This was my second time staying at The Dylan and it just got better and better. The location, staff and rooms are second to none. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels all around the world and this is by far the best going around. A big thank you to all involved at The Dylan and I look forward to seeing you all again one day.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing The Dylan Amsterdam again and for taking your time to share your experience! It is heartwarming to read your kind feedback, I will certainly share this with the rest of the Dylan Team!

We would be our pleasure to welcome you again! Please do let us know if we can be of any assistance for your next visit to Amsterdam.

René Bornmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the Dylan last weekend and had a wonderful time. This classy and very elegant hotel beguiled us with its beautiful rooms, subtle and excellent service, wonderful food and extensive wine list. It is definitely for someone who is discerning and has elegant tastes. Their attention to detail and helpfulness is unsurpassed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful review, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor!

We are thrilled to read you have enjoyed our hotel rooms and our food and beverage facilities. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again.

René Bornmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I stayed in The Dylan in May. Excellent in every aspect, more than a hotel is just a treasure in the heart of the city. We have dinner in Occo: Professional service and both, food and champagne, were extremely satisfactory. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great review and for your kind words!
We are delighted to read that you experienced excellence in every aspect of our hotel and that you would highly recommend us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at The Dylan Amsterdam!

René Bornman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Member of Small Luxury Hotel, you can't go wrong with Dylan. No one room shares similar design, which mine was unfortunately smallish. However, the bar, courtyard and the Michelin-stared restaurant are the highlights of this amazing place for me. Would be returning to stay again on my next visit to Amsterdam.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
René B, General Manager at The Dylan, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, we are excited to read that you experienced The Dylan Amsterdam as an amazing place and consider Bar Barbou, the Courtyard and Michelin awarded restaurant Vinkeles as our highlights.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Dylan!

René Bornman
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We have really enjoyed our stay at The Dylan. The staff is amazing and will help with any need. The room, a suite overlooking the canal, is wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers with small children. The hotel gave our daughter a small toy bear on check in and set up a nice bed for her in the corner of the room. Location is great, an easy walk to all we wanted to see.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Dylan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dylan

Address: Keizersgracht 384, 1016 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#22 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#29 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dylan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique hotel along the Keizersgracht canal is situated in the heart of Amsterdam. The Dam Square is a short walk away. The Dylan offers rooms and suites with special themes. All have luxurious bathrooms, a bathrobe and slippers. There is free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsNL, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your The Dylan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dylan Hotel Amsterdam
Dylan Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dylan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.