We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“W O N D E R F U L ! ! !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tapa Feliz

Tapa Feliz
Valeriusstraat 85 HS | 1071 MG, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,357 of 2,287 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Tapas
Restaurant details
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“W O N D E R F U L ! ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We found this late on a Saturday evening and even although the kitchen had just closed we were made very welcome.

We werw given a list if the Tapas dishes they could provide and we chose 4 - lamb sausages, spiced meatballs, marinated mushrooms and the spinach and blue cheese crepes. Washed down by a litre if fruity sangria - 43€ and excellent all in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A lovely find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were staying at the Hilton and stumbled across this place, an intimate friendly busy little place with a great atmosphere and great food

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was recommended by the hotel and was great: really good portion sizes (tapas can be a bit small) and very tasty, especially the serrano ham (lots of it, too) and meatballs. NIce atmosphere, too: not flash, but clearly popular with the locals. Went two out of the three nights I was in Amsterdam.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California, USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stumbled upon this place while out walking one day (while staying down the street at the Hilton) and went back for dinner - 3 times! The menu is varied and everything we tried was terrific. Portabello mushroom, grilled lamb, potato pie, and much more, all very flavorful and tasty. The service was good, the owner is very friendly and helpful. Inside or outside seating is very pleasant. It was great every time we went there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great local tapa joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

One of our favorite neighborhood restaurants. It's a cozy cute place with a nice outside vibe in the nicer months. The tapas are excellent, the service is typical relaxed Dutch, and the price is reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapa Feliz also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Tapa Feliz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tapa Feliz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.