We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicapped Accommodation Super!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Barbizon Palace

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
NH Hoteles Orbitz.com
and 14 more sites!
NH Barbizon Palace
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prins Hendrikkade 59-72, Amsterdam 1012 AD, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip Barbizon Palace) (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #145 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Handicapped Accommodation Super!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have returned from a two night stay in late September. The hotel could not be more
Ideally located to enjoy the city. Accolades to the concierge who provided us with the use
of a wheelchair as ours was in need of repair!!! We had a room with a handicapped bathroom that is by far the best equipped of any we found throughout Europe. If you are a special needs traveller, I give this hotel 5 plus stars and it offers three good elevators. The housekeeping does
a great job and the room was very clean. It is a bit dated and could use a bit of spruce up in all
I would say a four star in that regard. You cannot beat the location!!! Our room was quiet
and the bed very comfortable.

Room Tip: You have a choice of view and noisy or quiet. We enjoyed quiet - not in the room much anyway with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid H, General Manager at NH Barbizon Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time in NH Barbizon Palace and we will share your nice compliments with all the staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in NH Barbizon Palace.

Kind regards,

Astrid Hoogstede
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    520
    299
    124
    65
See reviews for
119
539
89
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Hotel was ok but was definitely not a 5 star hotel . The lobby area was really nice and the staff were very helpful . The bedroom was very dated and it should have set alarm bells ringing when we found earplugs on our pillows ( we found out why in the night and early morning ) do they not do double glazing in holland ??? Try to avoid rom 101 ....it needs being out into room 101 !!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid H, General Manager at NH Barbizon Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and your compliments about the lobby and our staff.

First of all, I would like to offer you my sincere apologies that you did not had a convenient stay in room 101. Hereby I would like to inform you that we also provide rooms on the inside-part of the hotel for a good night rest. Because the hotel is located in the city centre of Amsterdam, there might be a chance that you hear some noises from the street.

We hope to welcome you again in the future in NH Barbizon Palace.

Kind regards,

Astrid Hoogstede
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

stayed from 27th september to 1st october. had gone for a conference and was going to amsterdam for the second time. As soon as I reached hotel, the central station stood out majestically infront. The checkin was fast and got a room at 10 am.
The hotel rooms are reasonably large and comfortable and the breakfast was lavish,
behind the hotel is the redlight district and Dam square and walkink street just 5 min away.
all in all a good experience.
would definitely recoomend the hotel.
was my second NH hotel after Salzburg. Keep it up

Room Tip: good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid H, General Manager at NH Barbizon Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and all your nice compliments about NH Barbizon Palace. Hereby I would gladly inform you that we shared your compliments with all the staff and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Astrid Hoogstede
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nothing beats this great location at the heart of Amsterdam, just across the street from the central station and close to the Red Light district.

Service is very good, and breakfast is included- really good with a large variety of food.

Rooms are a bit tired. When checking in you are offered with 2 options- rooms with a view but noisy or quiet rooms. I suggest taking the quiet ones as rooms in the front tent to be very noisy.

The gym is disappointing. 2 treadmills and a few weights. They don't even have mattresses...

Internet is free but very slow. I suggest buying the Premium option especially if you're on business.

All in all- recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit tired. When checking in you are offered with 2 options- rooms with a view but noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid H, General Manager at NH Barbizon Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen NH Barbizon Palace. It was a great pleasure to welcome you recently. We would like to thank you for your feedback and your compliments.

Hereby, we would like to inform you that we will discuss your improvement points about the rooms, the gym and the internet with our Head Office.

We look forward to welcome you again as our guest in NH Barbizon Palace.

Kind regards,

Astrid Hoogstede
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed here before and stayed here again recently. I love the location - it is just across from the central train station and near the fun spots. A negative is the front desk: The staff is friendly, but on my last stay and on this stay, I had to wait in line for about 15 minutes to check in - there is not enough staff on the front desk. The rooms are ok - not luxurious, but great for a place to get a good night's rest, very comfortable and clean. On this stay, we were in a room in the 17th century house section of the hotel. It was smaller than the room we had on our previous stay, but I would totally recommend this one. It was full of character - had wooden beam ceilings with a pitched ceiling.

Room Tip: The rooms vary in size and character, so talk to the front desk when checking in to make sure you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astrid H, General Manager at NH Barbizon Palace, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and nice compliments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you came back to our hotel and that you like our rooms situated in one of the houses from the 17th century, with the Amsterdam characteristics.

Hereby, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had to wait 15 minutes before you could check-in. We will discuss this with the Management Team to improve the standards of the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in NH Barbizon Palace.

Kind regards,

Astrid Hoogstede
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here for a 2 night work trip recently. The location couldn't have been better as hotel is directly across from central station. The room rate was very good until you want to add breakfast which is €26! Hi speed wi fi was €10 a day so would quickly add up. Overall a lovely hotel which I would return to.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The good parts: the location is decent, close to the Central Station, close to boat buses and tour buses, plenty of places to eat close by, very close to where the fun is in Amsterdam. The staff was polite and helpful (with one exception to be noted below) - they kindly provided me with a heater and blanket after freezing the first few hours in my room. They also provide tickets to lots of museums and tours. The room was pretty good, plenty of space to go around, you could get the bags out of the way, which is always a plus.

The bad parts.
- the location: if you get a room facing the street on the right of the hotel and you're a light sleeper, you're in big trouble. There are a number of bars right outside the hotel, so lots of noise, laughter, etc in the night. Ask for a room facing a quieter side of the hotel.
- the in room heating: not sure if it's because the season was still early autumn but the heater was barely warm even when turned up to the maximum setting.
- the rooms - I'm not sure how much photoshop went into the official room photos because what you see when you get there is a bit of a let down, to put it nicely. The furniture is awfully dated, you don't want to look at the wood too closely, the chair by the desk looked stained, holes in the curtains, very bad lighting (could have used one great light in the bedroom ceiling instead of a handful of lamps providing weak yellow light), the bath tub was a bit hard to get out of, the safe was much too small to be called a laptop safe (you can fit a netbook but nothing bigger). I don't think the hotel would look good with modern furniture but the one it has really needs to be reconditioned and brought to a better state.
- breakfast was ok but not an impressive selection
- great let down with the staff on my last day. After being told I could use the gym to change into something more comfortable to go to the airport, I was then denied and told to use the common bathroom. Really disappointed with that.

I wouldn't pick this place again for a second stay in Amsterdam unless they do a bit of a renovation.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the street on the right of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NH Barbizon Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barbizon Palace

Also Known As:
Nh Barbizon Palace Amsterdam
Nh Hotels Amsterdam
Address: Prins Hendrikkade 59-72, Amsterdam 1012 AD, The Netherlands (Formerly Golden Tulip Barbizon Palace)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Barbizon Palace 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Otel, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your NH Barbizon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Barbizon Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added NH Barbizon Palace to your Saves list