We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL FOR A WEEK-END BREAK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Oudezijds Voorburgwal 197, 1012 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Ranked #11 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
London, UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL FOR A WEEK-END BREAK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

A week-end break in Amsterdam took us to the Sofitel. This feels like a step up from the more modern Sofitels, as it is in its own unique building in the heart of Amsterdam. It felt special and different from the moment of arrival and proved to be a great base for a week-end stay in a fun and vibrant city.

We paid extra for a room facing the canal. It was large enough, with a very large king sized bed that gave a great night’s sleep. It had a huge picture window facing the canal. Attached was a long thin bathroom with a great shower. Good quality furnishings and extras that you would expect of an up market brand.

We got good service from reception, bell desk and concierge.

We ate breakfast in the hotel just once. There was too much emphasis on everything looking wonderful, and not enough on speed of service. Quality of food was OK.

I would definitely choose the Sofitel again on my next visit to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing the canal - so interesting to watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I am extremely thankful for the wonderful words you wrote about your week-end break here at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam. The building is already from the 15th century, which offers a unique décor for a 5-star luxury hotel like ours.

I am delighted to read that we had the pleasure of offering you one of our lovely canal view rooms. However, I am disappointed to read that breakfast was not completely up to standards.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    980
    232
    64
    35
    19
See reviews for
186
640
63
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Had a lovely break in this hotel. The hotel is well located for getting around Amsterdam. On our first day when we went to breakfast we were told that the restaurant was full and were told to go to a function room for overflow down the corridor which was a bit disappointing. The coffee machine was broken there and we had to wait ages for some coffee. We did feel that the hotel lacked a bit of the hospitality we are used when staying in 5 star hotels but it would not prevent us from booking again. Rooms were nice and very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam. I am very grateful to read that, despite the inconveniences you have experienced, we may have the honor of welcoming you back in the future.

To provide the highest level of service we always strive to deliver, we open a second breakfast room when the hotel is fully booked. Of course, it is not our goal to keep you waiting for a cup of coffee due to this. Therefore, I would like to offer my sincere apologies.

We all look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is very well located, you can go anywhere anytime at day and night.

The staff is really helpfull and they are always ready to help you. The room we´ve got was on the 3rd floor, so we didnt hear any noise from the street, which was very good.

The Hotel used to be a public building long time ago, but still has some different atmosphere, hat turns it unique and very special.

The room was big enough to store our luggage without problem, and after one night we felt like at home.

After see and visit many hotels I can recommend Sofitel The Grand as one of the best Amsterdam´s hotels.

Next time Its going to be my house again. Cannot wait.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am enchanted and extremely thankful for the Grand words you wrote about all the departments and Ambassadors of Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam. I am pleased to read that you experienced all the facilities we offer and that we met all of your expectations. We certainly put a lot of passion in everything that we do.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My first time visiting this beautifully restored historic property was a year ago as a surprise birthday weekend present. The plan was to stay for two nights and by the end of our stay, checked out after 5!... Need I say more?

The attention to detail from the the Hermes bathroom amenities, the beautifully appointed rooms, the Manicured gardens is what sets The Sofitel Grande apart from your average tourist class hotel.

Bridges the property’s signature restaurant we found to be quite the destination for a night out and was filled with a plethora of Amsterdam’s city chic and who’s-who amongst the quiet hush of whispering voices toasting crystal glasses and fine china. The meal was outstanding, although I have to admit the restaurant as whole, didn't really knock our socks off.

I do travel often and whenever my travels take me back to The Netherlands, all roads lead back to The Sofitel Grande. Make no mistake that this property isn't amongst the cheapest of the nicer hotels in Amsterdam, however if it's luxury you're after you've found your place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
The entire team and I are truly happy to read that you appreciated our genuine passion for our guests, and that you even stayed longer than planned because of this.

I thank you very much for mentioning that you were satisfied with the attention for detail, the bathroom amenities, the rooms and the garden! We do our utmost to meet our guests expectations and even more.

We are also greatful to you regarding your positive feedback on the restaurant Bridges. We are glad to hear that you have had an enjoybale experience.

All Sofitel Ambassadors are looking forward to welcome you to the Grand when the road leads you back to us in the near future. Must you need any help on the way, please contact us directly and we will be pleased to assist you.

Sincerely,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nothing about this property stands out as either extremely positive or negative. I am very particular about cleanliness, and the room was certainly clean with a comfortable bed. I was in town on business and stayed alone in the room, but the quarters were so small that I really do not think two people would have fit (you had to ensure the closest door was closed in order to open the bathroom door kind of small).

Staff was average. Pleasant, but not the sort of hospitality you would typically receive at the Four Seasons or Park Hyatt.

I tried their top restaurant and room service. Both were the bottom end of average. Breakfast is not served in the restaurant until 6.30am which is also a bit of an inconvenience for business travelers.

Again, certainly a clean hotel in a very good location, but the property does not stand out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I am pleased to hear that you have had an overall enjoyable experience at Sofitel Legend the Grand Amsterdam. At the same time I am very sorry to hear that your experience was not an outstanding one..

Indeed our central yet quiet location is one of our assets either for business or leisure purposes. Our breakfast starts at 6:30 and it is a shame this was not convenient for you. We do offer 24 hour room-service which could be a good alternative for earlier in the morning.

Our restaurant won different awards for their food and ambience and has a great reputation within Amsterdam. That makes us very surprised that you rank it as bottom end of average and we are sorry to read that we could not offer you the service you so rightfully expect from us.

Indeed we strive to the highest standards with regards to the cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the beds, as these are the very basics of a comfortable stay. May we suggest for a future stay to book one of our larger rooms of which more detailed information can be found on our website. Must there be any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, so we can make sure that the next time you will stay in Amsterdam your room is to your wishes.

The whole team hopes to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Sofitel Legend the Grand Amsterdam.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Beautiful historic building right in the center of it all! Service was fabulous. Lots of amenities: pub, lounge, restaurant, spa and gym, with a gorgeous courtyard. The bed linens were the absolute best, and chocolate 'mousse mice' in your room upon arrival was a nice touch.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I thank you for mentioning your great satisfaction regarding our features in the hotel. It is truly rewarding to read such positive feedbacks as yours and I thank you for that.

I will pass on your kind words to my team as it will serve as an encouragement to keep on providing the high level of service.

Best regards,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I chose to stay at the Sofitel during a 24-hour layover in Amsterdam on a flight from the states to Cape Town, South Africa. The Sofitel is conveniently located near all of the attractions in Amsterdam (hotels, restaurants, "coffee shops," museums, etc.). We had a heck of a time finding it thought it is conveniently located as everyone referred to it as "the Grand" and we're completely confused by the term "Sofitel.". We told the very friendly woman at check-in that it was the first night of our honeymoon and she immediately upgraded us to a junior suite. After a personalized walk to our beautifully appointed, modern room, the hotel staff brought a bottle of Moët, fruits and those delicious Dutch waffle treats! Wonderful! Like others have noted, the Sofitel is a landmark in itself. The restaurant is excellent and very popular and the little courtyard is a great place to unwind & have a drink after sightseeing all day. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've had in all of Europe and the sleek and modern bathroom was amazing. There was a stand-alone tub and a television over it if one is so inclined. The Hermes toiletries were a fabulous touch. As a note, one should definitely ride the train to central station from the airport. It's a quick and pleasant ride and the walk to Sofitel is about 10 minutes. You can also catch a cab to the hotel from the station.

If in Amsterdam, (and like luxury) spoil yourself and stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelLegendTGA, General Manager at Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for this delightful review.

When reading your review, I felt very proud of my entire team who provided you with the highest level of service you so much deserve. I will certainly not fail to share these wonderful words with the team.

We are all very proud of our hotel, whose history goes all the way back to the 15th century, and today is a blend of Dutch tradition with French elegance.

We look forward to your next stay here at The Grand.

Sincerely,
Robert-Jan Woltering
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam

Address: Oudezijds Voorburgwal 197, 1012 EX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#3 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#6 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#6 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#8 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOFITEL LEGEND THE GRAND AMSTERDAM.Furnished with French elegance and grandeur, the hotel welcomes a variety of visitors, from the trendy Amsterdam elite to royal brides or famous international movie stars. In each of the rooms, the restaurant, the hallways and the beautiful garden terrace, design and history captivate and seduce everyone into visiting. ROOMS & SUITES.Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam offers 177 spacious rooms, including 52 luxurious suites, amongst which 14 individually designed Suite Apartments: lodgings in 17th century canal houses. The rich history of the hotel is, as naturally, incorporated into the new architectural details in many ways. WELL BEING.Access to the relaxing SoSPA is complimentary for all hotel guests. It is the ideal place to unwind and pamper yourself. SoSPA houses an indoor heated swimming pool, a private Turkish steam bath, a Jacuzzi, a sauna, private treatment rooms and a SoFIT fitness area. INSPIRED MEETINGS.The 17 fully equipped banqueting and conference rooms, five of which are listed as historic monuments, provide the ultimate venue for meetings or conferences in Amsterdam. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technical facilities. BRIDGES RESTAURANT.The modern and trendy fish restaurant serves dishes with an emphasis on sea food and fish, mostly Dutch organic produce with a French twist. Bridges bar and lounge are the heart of restaurant, offering exclusive wines and vintage Champagnes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Splendia, Venere, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel The Grand Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Accor The Grand Amsterdam
Sofitel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.