We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent a bike and ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vondelpark

Vondelpark
Van Baerlestraat & Vondelpark | Museum Quarter, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$40*
and up
Amsterdam Countryside Bike Tour Including Cheese...
Ranked #4 of 404 things to do in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Amsterdam's most famous park was designed and built in 1850 and today is a popular place for tourists and residents who can enjoy a variety of outdoor activities such as biking, hiking, jogging and picnicking.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rent a bike and ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We absolutely love this park. It's a big, beautiful, bohemian gem in the heart of the city. We had our bikes and rode though the park, stopping to relax, people watch and just take in the local atmosphere. Here you will see people of all ages playing sports, jogging, roller skating, having picnics and just relaxing and enjoying the simple things in life. There is a lake as well as cafes scattered throughout the park. This is a must see/must do during a trip to Amsterdam.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank paz079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A beautiful park near the Museum District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A good central park to get away from it all. There was a nice little bar/cafe to enjoy a glass of wine or tea close to the entrance.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank skibill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Koningsdag Crush”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending an hour or so on Vondelpark during King's Day; this is probably one of the vastest and impeccably kept public spaces I've visit.

The Park was crammed with visitors and locals (selling pretty much all of their unwanted junk), as well as Musicians and other vendors, which i guess sort of kills the point of visiting Vondelpark to take on all it has to offerz

Helpful?
Thank FlyyBlkGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Vondelpark is a lovely green space right in the heart of the city.
NIce place for a picnic, or just to relax

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DianaL068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Just beautiful area in the centre of Amsterdam to clear yoyr mind and be fresh. I just love Amsterdam

Helpful?
Thank Zafer A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Vondelpark also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing