We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Sushi

Soho Sushi
Lange Leidsedwarsstraat 33, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
020-4285858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,509 of 2,244 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $13 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Marlow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We booked a three course meal via groupon and it surpassed all our expectations. The food was delicious and plentiful, the service was friendly and the staff went out of their way to accomodate our (non sushi-eating) toddler. We will definitely be coming back here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    5
    15
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Nice atmosphere. Ok food. Loved the dessert, had Choco Fudge. The first waiter was lovely but vanished. The others who followed up were less efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The only place in Amsterdam to combine really high quality sushi with good atmosphere. We always have a great evening there with cocktail's and good music

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

What a suprise how the night turned out. Great food, service and hosts Dror & Thash. Ten of us had a really top evening. Will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

i went there and i hafd a great time. Did not taste the food but those cocktails were SuperB. The girls who are working there very friendly. I would say a great place to chill and hangout

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Sushi also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Soho Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.