We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho Sushi

Soho Sushi
Lange Leidsedwarsstraat 33, 1017 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)
020-4285858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,252 of 2,768 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked a three course meal via groupon and it surpassed all our expectations. The food was delicious and plentiful, the service was friendly and the staff went out of their way to accomodate our (non sushi-eating) toddler. We will definitely be coming back here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Broones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lisbon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Ok food. Loved the dessert, had Choco Fudge. The first waiter was lovely but vanished. The others who followed up were less efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The only place in Amsterdam to combine really high quality sushi with good atmosphere. We always have a great evening there with cocktail's and good music

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

What a suprise how the night turned out. Great food, service and hosts Dror & Thash. Ten of us had a really top evening. Will be back

Helpful?
Thank Azambezi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

i went there and i hafd a great time. Did not taste the food but those cocktails were SuperB. The girls who are working there very friendly. I would say a great place to chill and hangout

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank haidy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Sushi also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Soho Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing