We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Vondelpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Conscious Hotel Vondelpark to your Saves list
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overtoom 519-521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stay at Vondelpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The location is great if you want to be away from the massive tourist area. Next to Vondelpark, great for escaping the city rush, jogging, relaxing... There are also plenty of neighbourhood cafes nearby and the tram that runs in front of the hotel to go into the action.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conscious_Hotels, Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi,

Thanks for your kind words! We're very happy too, to be away from the massive tourist area ;-)

Glad you liked it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    288
    81
    24
    14
See reviews for
49
320
38
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great hotel- very clean and good location. Helpful staff. Liked the commitment to environment- that's why we chose to stay there. Very comfortable bed. Tram stops right out the front and fifteen minutes from station.



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conscious_Hotels, Manager at Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hey, thanks!

Always nice to hear that our guests share our commitment to the environment.

Love to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax,NS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights and really liked it.

Room was small but did have a king size bed in it which was nice. Little else in room except small table and bedside tables and TV.

Bathroom clean, modern and functional.

Great service and location.
Recommend it for couples and single professional types.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I only had 1 night booked at this hotel, but I will be back with friends soon to experience more!

The hotel has a young design, and they have a great casual communication style, making you feel at home instantly.

The highlight for me was the breakfast which was fully organic, great quality products, especially loved the homemade granola and the OJ machine!

The location is good, on the edge of the Vondelpark, which is great for jogging, or you can use one of the hotel bikes. You can catch a tram directly in front of the hotel to the city heart.

Room Tip: Room 612 is one of the top rooms, they come with a lovely balcony, looking out over the city. Worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

One of the best places I've ever stayed. Location is great, 5 minute tram from the city centre that is directly outside the hotel. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, great staff, very modern, has a lovely bar and is good for the environment! Stay in this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Excellent location with a Tram stop right at the entrance that enables quick trips into the city centre, and an entrance to Vondelpark around the corner. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic. And my wife had commented (a few times) that this was the best smelling hotel she's ever stayed in. The Eco Hotel idea adds a little to the appeal. But most importantly: the room was large, clean and neat. It certainly attributed to our wonderful visit to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I was a bit concerned I couldn't get a hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, but there was no problem going back and fore, the tram stop is infront of the hotel, they are very regular and reasonably priced. We hired bikes from the hotel one day and spent the afternoon going round vondelpark. I would highl y recommend this hotel for value, service and location. We received a list of restaurants the hotel recommend when we arrived, we went to red on the first night and loved it that much went back on our last night. Thanks conscious hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519-521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.