We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Conscious Hotel Vondelpark to your Saves list
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overtoom 519 - 521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel - really cannot find fault. Great location, easy to get to on Tram line 1 from centraal station. Very friendly, knowledgable staff, willing to assist you at all times. Comfy room - bed was amazing! Lovely shower and very reasonable prices in the bar! We will definitely be back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SY81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Own parking, nice and clean room ( a bit small, but I've had small rooms in hotels double the price), very friendly staff, super breakfast, good wifi, nice lounge bar, what more do you want for less than €135 in a superior room incl. the lot.
I'll be back.

Room Tip: Phone them and you may get 10% discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene_PUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for three nights which was fine but I wouldn't recommend much longer, not in a standard room anyway. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean, although our room was on the small side and short on comfort other than the double bed which was comfortable. Storage space for clothes was sparse with only 3 hangers and no drawers but for the short stay it wasn't really a problem. I wouldn't recommend breakfast (which we had for convenience) as it wasn't that good and overpriced at £11 a head.

The hotel is some way from the centre but the tram stops right outside or you can walk through the Vondelpark which is absolutely lovely but it is quite a long way. We actually booked ourselves into this hotel by mistake (still not sure how we managed that!) as we were intending to stay at the Conscious Hotel Museum Square which would have been a better location for us as we prefer to be nearer to the centre of things.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg, manitoba
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My first time to Amsterdam . We booked this after reviewing on trip advisor ( we have always had good results when choosing accomodation based on trip advisor) and we were not disappointed . Great location , easily hope on tram right outside hotel. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Breakfasts were good, and we had snacks from the bar which were good as well. It is a modern hotel, a good experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice, simple hotel. Easy to get to on the 1 tram, but don't purchase tram tickets on the tram. Get the 24 hour pass. Much cheaper that way, otherwise one hour is 2.80. I would recommend. Would be nice if breakfast is included. We stopped at a restaurant for breakfast just across the bridge which was nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaMarie2388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a short weekend break in amsterdam.
This was the Perfect place for us to stay as the tram is located directly outside the hotel a 5-10 min ride into the centre or a short walk if you prefer , away from the hustle and bustle on a street full of nice resteraunt recommend the Italian on the Cornor that does tapas and nice pasta dishes! and the pizza Stove resteraunt just a few shops down from the hotel.

Overall a great stay hotel let us check in straight away ( 5 hours early) room is minimalistic as it's modern but was nice and warm of an evening when we had the funky lamps on! Bathroom was very nice, room was always warm .. tv on the wall had lots of Channels .. The bed was very comfy ! My partner slept for 15hours straight ( but this could have been due to the earlier space cakes ) . Only down side was the food and water in hotel was slightly overpriced ! Overall a good stay with friendly staff !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Helzie232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Peaks, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel is located on the end of Overtoom, a couple of stations from the centre (Leidseplein).
The tram stops right in front of the hotel.
On Overtoom - as everywhere in Amsterdam - you find countless restaurants with all types of international cuisine and style.

The hotel itself is very nice decorated. Rooms (in our case premium double) are spacious and bathrooms surprisingly very spacious but without tub.

The hotel offers own car parking which is priceless in Amsterdam. The entrance is on the back and the garage is suitable for bigger cars.
I recommend if you travel by car to book hotel parking as public parking scarce and expensive (24h ~40€ on the street).


The hotel features a little cafe/bar at the reception-level offering various drinks and snacks.

Stuff is very friendly, yet check-in a little slow

Room Tip: Choose tower B which is not facing Overtoom. If travelling with car, book garage up-front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank picknicker1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#97 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 732 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519 - 521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#