We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfectly Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Conscious Hotel Vondelpark to your Saves list
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overtoom 519-521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sandy, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Perfectly Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here for three nights which was fine but I wouldn't recommend much longer, not in a standard room anyway. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean, although our room was on the small side and short on comfort other than the double bed which was comfortable. Storage space for clothes was sparse with only 3 hangers and no drawers but for the short stay it wasn't really a problem. I wouldn't recommend breakfast (which we had for convenience) as it wasn't that good and overpriced at £11 a head.

The hotel is some way from the centre but the tram stops right outside or you can walk through the Vondelpark which is absolutely lovely but it is quite a long way. We actually booked ourselves into this hotel by mistake (still not sure how we managed that!) as we were intending to stay at the Conscious Hotel Museum Square which would have been a better location for us as we prefer to be nearer to the centre of things.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    255
    73
    22
    14
See reviews for
48
292
36
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg, manitoba
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My first time to Amsterdam . We booked this after reviewing on trip advisor ( we have always had good results when choosing accomodation based on trip advisor) and we were not disappointed . Great location , easily hope on tram right outside hotel. Our room was comfortable, spacious, and quiet. Breakfasts were good, and we had snacks from the bar which were good as well. It is a modern hotel, a good experience. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Nice, simple hotel. Easy to get to on the 1 tram, but don't purchase tram tickets on the tram. Get the 24 hour pass. Much cheaper that way, otherwise one hour is 2.80. I would recommend. Would be nice if breakfast is included. We stopped at a restaurant for breakfast just across the bridge which was nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from a short weekend break in amsterdam.
This was the Perfect place for us to stay as the tram is located directly outside the hotel a 5-10 min ride into the centre or a short walk if you prefer , away from the hustle and bustle on a street full of nice resteraunt recommend the Italian on the Cornor that does tapas and nice pasta dishes! and the pizza Stove resteraunt just a few shops down from the hotel.

Overall a great stay hotel let us check in straight away ( 5 hours early) room is minimalistic as it's modern but was nice and warm of an evening when we had the funky lamps on! Bathroom was very nice, room was always warm .. tv on the wall had lots of Channels .. The bed was very comfy ! My partner slept for 15hours straight ( but this could have been due to the earlier space cakes ) . Only down side was the food and water in hotel was slightly overpriced ! Overall a good stay with friendly staff !

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel is located on the end of Overtoom, a couple of stations from the centre (Leidseplein).
The tram stops right in front of the hotel.
On Overtoom - as everywhere in Amsterdam - you find countless restaurants with all types of international cuisine and style.

The hotel itself is very nice decorated. Rooms (in our case premium double) are spacious and bathrooms surprisingly very spacious but without tub.

The hotel offers own car parking which is priceless in Amsterdam. The entrance is on the back and the garage is suitable for bigger cars.
I recommend if you travel by car to book hotel parking as public parking scarce and expensive (24h ~40€ on the street).


The hotel features a little cafe/bar at the reception-level offering various drinks and snacks.

Stuff is very friendly, yet check-in a little slow

Room Tip: Choose tower B which is not facing Overtoom. If travelling with car, book garage up-front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Quite a cool hotel, the young, attentive staff create a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable enough, if rather spartan. Breakfasts are good, and prices reasonable for Amsterdam. Plenty of restaurants closeby, and I think you are better off eating around here rather than in the centre. Tram No.1 runs every few minutes from right in the front of the hotel, and takes you to the Leidseplein, Dam Square and Centraal Station. We bought a €12 two-day ticket from the hotel reception and got our money’s worth. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I must admit that when i arrived i was erm... somewhat tired and emotional but the check in staff helped me to sort out the relevant paperwork.

The room was classy,spacious and clean, the shower powerful and refreshing and breakfast despite being organic and healthy(not high on my priority list) was excellent. The first time I have actually enjoyed muesli, not it wasn't munchies as I hadn't partaken of that particular vice.

The Hotel is right by a tram stop and easy to find in the evening when things seem a little blurred.

Next time i travel to Amsterdam I will definitely stay here.The coffee was good but not brilliant however the mint brownies more than made up for it.
Oh and the sandwiches are definately worth having

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519-521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.