We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Save Saved
You added Conscious Hotel Vondelpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overtoom 519-521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Mijas, Spain
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Quite a cool hotel, the young, attentive staff create a relaxed and informal atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable enough, if rather spartan. Breakfasts are good, and prices reasonable for Amsterdam. Plenty of restaurants closeby, and I think you are better off eating around here rather than in the centre. Tram No.1 runs every few minutes from right in the front of the hotel, and takes you to the Leidseplein, Dam Square and Centraal Station. We bought a €12 two-day ticket from the hotel reception and got our money’s worth. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    247
    73
    21
    14
See reviews for
47
283
36
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lydney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I must admit that when i arrived i was erm... somewhat tired and emotional but the check in staff helped me to sort out the relevant paperwork.

The room was classy,spacious and clean, the shower powerful and refreshing and breakfast despite being organic and healthy(not high on my priority list) was excellent. The first time I have actually enjoyed muesli, not it wasn't munchies as I hadn't partaken of that particular vice.

The Hotel is right by a tram stop and easy to find in the evening when things seem a little blurred.

Next time i travel to Amsterdam I will definitely stay here.The coffee was good but not brilliant however the mint brownies more than made up for it.
Oh and the sandwiches are definately worth having

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very stylish. Bed was comfortable and I enjoyed pillows a lot! Breakfast is tasty, but no variety. I would prefer to see much more different products. It is healthy and from natural products though. So if you stay 1 or 2 nights it should be fine.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was brilliant, we were greeted by friendly staff that took care of our baggage as we were too early to check in. The lounge area was comfortable with a nice selection on drinks and snacks mostly of which were organic....
The friendly environment was to be seen all over the hotel especially with the quirky notes found around the room which were good.
Our room was a good size with lovely decor and a good comfortable bed, pillows were a little lumpy but that was my only complaint.
The tram stop was just outside the front door which was brilliant for getting around and reception sold tram passes for 1hour, up to 72 hour passes which were great value.
Overall, it is a brilliant place to stay in Amsterdam.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lovely hotel, nice staff, location excellent! Our first time in Amsterdam. Will use this hotel again anytime we go back. Tram stop right outside the door. But even to walk most places would not take long.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loved it.. the hotel is eco to the core. Everything is recyclable and ecological. The ambience in the lounge is very cordial and warm. The rooms are just about the right size. Very smart trendy quotes all over the room. Room service is also very prompt. The hotel also has its own coffee shop cum lounge. They serve awesome doubke espresso with shortbread. The buffet breakfast seemed a little too steep at 13.50 euros. If you take a tram to the Leidespelein area which is the city center, you have lots of options to have your breakfast from.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Lovely looking hotel with handy tram stop next to the entrance (tram 1 to central) and a few meters to the beautiful Vondelpark. Our overall impression of the customer service was that we found the staff were quite short with us and we're sad to say not very friendly. Apart from a young man that helped us rent some bikes, Not very passionate about the service however on arrival we were told we had been upgraded the "best" room with a balcony on the top floor - the room, well decorated and amazing views, we did find it a bit small though, especially the bathroom, and we wondered if it was really the best room! There is a constant fan noise and could be very annoying during the evening and night times, Luckily we slept well from all of our trekking around Amsterdam! Nice touches with decoration but disappointed we couldn't make a cup of tea when we woke in the mornings! I suppose this is because of the green theme but definitely something I like to have. The bed was huge and comfortable enough and the room was warmed by the radiator. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole place and our bed was made everyday as well as having fresh towels daily. I would of liked a bath but this is a personal preference and I would of expected one in the "best" room. It may sound like I wasn't very happy with the hotel - we were, but I would not be giving a fair review if I just said it was great. It's a good base camp for an Amsterdam adventure. Aesthetically very stylish and well made out. We would of just liked a few smiles!! :)

Room Tip: request a balcony and top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519-521, 1054 LH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HotelsNL, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.