We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky hotel with great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Save Saved
You added Conscious Hotel Vondelpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Overtoom 519-521, Amsterdam 1054 LH, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Lydney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Funky hotel with great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I must admit that when i arrived i was erm... somewhat tired and emotional but the check in staff helped me to sort out the relevant paperwork.

The room was classy,spacious and clean, the shower powerful and refreshing and breakfast despite being organic and healthy(not high on my priority list) was excellent. The first time I have actually enjoyed muesli, not it wasn't munchies as I hadn't partaken of that particular vice.

The Hotel is right by a tram stop and easy to find in the evening when things seem a little blurred.

Next time i travel to Amsterdam I will definitely stay here.The coffee was good but not brilliant however the mint brownies more than made up for it.
Oh and the sandwiches are definately worth having

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    246
    68
    24
    13
See reviews for
43
266
34
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very stylish. Bed was comfortable and I enjoyed pillows a lot! Breakfast is tasty, but no variety. I would prefer to see much more different products. It is healthy and from natural products though. So if you stay 1 or 2 nights it should be fine.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was brilliant, we were greeted by friendly staff that took care of our baggage as we were too early to check in. The lounge area was comfortable with a nice selection on drinks and snacks mostly of which were organic....
The friendly environment was to be seen all over the hotel especially with the quirky notes found around the room which were good.
Our room was a good size with lovely decor and a good comfortable bed, pillows were a little lumpy but that was my only complaint.
The tram stop was just outside the front door which was brilliant for getting around and reception sold tram passes for 1hour, up to 72 hour passes which were great value.
Overall, it is a brilliant place to stay in Amsterdam.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lovely hotel, nice staff, location excellent! Our first time in Amsterdam. Will use this hotel again anytime we go back. Tram stop right outside the door. But even to walk most places would not take long.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Loved it.. the hotel is eco to the core. Everything is recyclable and ecological. The ambience in the lounge is very cordial and warm. The rooms are just about the right size. Very smart trendy quotes all over the room. Room service is also very prompt. The hotel also has its own coffee shop cum lounge. They serve awesome doubke espresso with shortbread. The buffet breakfast seemed a little too steep at 13.50 euros. If you take a tram to the Leidespelein area which is the city center, you have lots of options to have your breakfast from.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combe Martin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Lovely looking hotel with handy tram stop next to the entrance (tram 1 to central) and a few meters to the beautiful Vondelpark. Our overall impression of the customer service was that we found the staff were quite short with us and we're sad to say not very friendly. Apart from a young man that helped us rent some bikes, Not very passionate about the service however on arrival we were told we had been upgraded the "best" room with a balcony on the top floor - the room, well decorated and amazing views, we did find it a bit small though, especially the bathroom, and we wondered if it was really the best room! There is a constant fan noise and could be very annoying during the evening and night times, Luckily we slept well from all of our trekking around Amsterdam! Nice touches with decoration but disappointed we couldn't make a cup of tea when we woke in the mornings! I suppose this is because of the green theme but definitely something I like to have. The bed was huge and comfortable enough and the room was warmed by the radiator. Very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole place and our bed was made everyday as well as having fresh towels daily. I would of liked a bath but this is a personal preference and I would of expected one in the "best" room. It may sound like I wasn't very happy with the hotel - we were, but I would not be giving a fair review if I just said it was great. It's a good base camp for an Amsterdam adventure. Aesthetically very stylish and well made out. We would of just liked a few smiles!! :)

Room Tip: request a balcony and top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here in November for two nights. The location is a little out of the city but easily accessible via tram. The room was clean enough, the bathroom was huge. Bedroom a little small I thought but this may be the norm for Amsterdam. Room was very cold though and the air con in the place didn't seem to work. Bit of a trek to the room. Up a lift, walk through a corridor then up another life. Bit of a pain if you have lots of luggage. Got a great room rate though so a 4/5 for me. Staff were also helpful enough.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Conscious Hotel Vondelpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conscious Hotel Vondelpark

Address: Overtoom 519-521, Amsterdam 1054 LH, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Conscious Hotel Vondelpark 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Conscious Hotel Vondelpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conscious Hotel Vondelpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.