We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Inn The Family B&B

Save Saved
You added All Inn The Family B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
All Inn The Family B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Tweede Egelantiersdwarsstraat 10, Amsterdam 1015 SC, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 297 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Corfu Town, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed in this wonderful B&B in the 'Jordaan' district of Amsterdam for the last two nights. You are not just 'renting' a room, you are being invited to join in the spirit of living in this most unusual (wonderful) part of Amsterdam. There is a fantastic selection of all sorts of small shops (clothes, antiques and so on) next door, let alone close - by. Nice, small (and cozy) restaurant/pubs - I never had so much fun in Amsterdam. The hosts are both welcoming and a smart/entertaining couple. I stayed on the top floor - and yes, the winding spiral staircase could seem steep to some visitors, but are a cakewalk compared to most of Amsterdam's otherwise vertical ones that I have ever come across. There is a shared bathroom/shower on every floor, but to counter that, each room has its own wash basin. I never even saw the other people in the room across from mine. All in all, I cannot recommend this fantastic experience enough! Live a little - you'll not regret it...

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Hi Peter,

Thanks, true to your promise.
Great review, very helpful .
We may take your offer seriously
once we get the time for it.
See you then....

warm regards,
Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
73
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We went to Amsterdam in September for the Unseen Photo Fair. I had only been to Amsterdam once before and stayed at a modern hotel far out near the Schiphol so this time I really wanted to stay in a traditional town house near the centre and the canals. I much preferred the idea of a B&B rather than a hotel for a more personal experience. I came across All In The Family B&B and it sounded wonderful, like nothing else I'd found. The communication was excellent and I was able to speak to Anne and Marion on the phone to confirm my booking and payment. They were very flexible about when we arrived.

On arrival, we walked into the hallway to see a blackboard saying "Welcome Louise and Tim". We thought this was a lovely touch, and assured us that we were in the right place! We were then greeted by Anne and Marion and some of their family who were visiting. They were all incredibly friendly and warm! We were showed to our room right at the top of the house which was delightful. The twisting red stairs and low ceilings, with little nik naks on the shelves to look at as you climb up, was full of character and better than I imagined!

The room was so cosy, modern but with the original character in tact. It was beautifully decorated and very clean and well equipped for a little room! Each day the room was cleaned and tidied. There was a little bathroom which we had to share with the other attic room, but this was no problem at all.

Each morning we went down for breakfast in their kitchen. The table was covered in food! Meats, cheeses, bread...and Anne and Marion even whipped us up some eggs and anything else we wanted! This was a lovely opportunity to have a chat with our hosts while we enjoyed our fantastic breakfast! We got some very useful recommendations for places to eat and where to visit during our stay.

Our stay at All In The Family was delightful and we couldn't have felt more welcome and comfortable. It is in an ideal location, close to the centre but in a very quiet and peaceful area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Louise and Tim,

We just saw your review pop up now and
want to thank you for all your very kind words.
Reviews like this want us to keep our standard
and we really love it when our guests fully appreciate
our efforts.

Warm regards,
Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed for a long-weekend in March and loved this place! Our room was right at the top of the house with lovely views over the street. The room was very cosy with the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in! Breakfast was delicious and we were made to feel so welcome by our amazing hosts Marion and Anne. The Jordaan District, where the B&B is situated, is so beautiful and romantic with little streets and endless canals. The street where the B&B is based has some lovely restaurants and quirky vintage shops. Highly recommended for a beautiful place to stay with delicious food and lovely hosts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for a wonderful review.....

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My daughter (8) and I were looking for a charming Dutch home in the historic Jordaan District - this was perfect!
This B&B is in a lovely home very convenient to everything in the most picturesque part of the city. Pubs, cafes, museums, charming little shops...all just around the corner. The views from the rooms are nice (although not right on a canal) and you can hear the Westerkerk church bells every hour. The ambiance of the neighborhood alone makes this place a must. Plus, we were able to get everywhere we wanted to in the city from the B&B on foot, bike, or (when it rained) a brief tram ride. It was a perfect base!

The breakfasts were delicious in a cozy kitchen...my daughter is still talking about them. Heaps of fresh fruit, the best fresh Orange Juice, coffee, a selection of cheese and bread, granola and yogurt. If there weren't so many charming place to eat nearby, we would have had dinner there as well.

We stayed in the back room over the garden on the top floor, which was very quiet. The room and beds were cute, very comfortable, and clean. The house itself charming (especially the winding stair case). Even though the weather was cold while we were there, we were very warm.

Marion and Anne are delightful hosts. Although the wifi doesn't reach the upper floor of the home, Marion and Ann encouraged us to use an empty room downstairs when we wanted to get online. I was surprised that someone even cleaned our rooms everyday!

I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Lydia,

Thank you so much for your very nice review.
We're a bit late in responding but have been very busy
as you may know.

Stay well and thanks again,

warm regards,

Marion & Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Marion and Anne are everything you would want from hosts in a B&B. They were very accommodating for my late arrival on Friday night. On Saturday my elderly parents were meeting me from Ireland and we were all made to feel really welcome. The food at breakfast time was excellent and the setting in the kitchen was very conducive to having an interesting chat with them and other guests. The location is terrific and probably in the nicest part of Amsterdam. The stairs at first looked a little intimidating but actually did not prove to be a problem. The whole place is kept exceptionally clean and you can tell they take pride in holding it to a very high standard. I would not hesitate to stay there again if I, or my family, return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello Donncha & family,

Thank you so much for the very kind words and the recognition
of our efforts to make you feel at home. You were great guests
and we also enjoyed the interesting conversations we had.

Wishing you a very happy new year and all the best,

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to the wonderful city of Amsterdam and All Inn The Family B&B is simply the best place to rest, relax, have great conversation with hosts (Anne and Marion), and the breakfast alone is worth the flight from London into Amsterdam. Just ask Anne for his special "Dutch Scrambled Eggs" -- delightful place, delightful food, delight hosts -- simply the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
He Jason,

Thanks for the great review, hope to see you again in the new year.
We have very special news for you.....
Have a very merry christmas and a wonderful new year with your
lovely family. See you soon

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

3 short blocks from The Anne Frank House--a must see-- and in the quiet prosperous and picturesque Jordaan section. Cobblestone streets, canals and one of a kind shops. Ann and Marion are thoughtful knowledgable hosts. Quaint and comfortable. Had the 3rd floor single bed room in front. Very noisy on Saturday night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hi Richard,

Thanks for the nice words, short but to the point.
Sorry about the noise on saturday, not always the case

Hope to see you again some time,

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All Inn The Family B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inn The Family B&B

Address: Tweede Egelantiersdwarsstraat 10, Amsterdam 1015 SC, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 297 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — All Inn The Family B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to B&B "All Inn The Family", your family home away from home in the "gezelligste" (coziest) street of the Jordaan neighborhood, part of the historic centre of Amsterdam. 2 completely renovated loft guestrooms with an intermediate bathroom with shower and toilet, Located on the third floor and accessible by stairs. The rooms are not big, but comfortably furnished with a sink, excellent double bed, fan, kettle and fridge. From August first 2012 our new garden house will be ready for 2 -4 guests, also very comfortably furnished with a double bed and sleeping couch for 2, own bathroom and kitchenette. We heartily offer you our hospitality and privacy. We speak English, French, German and Italian and are very much looking forward to make you feel at home in our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your All Inn The Family B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inn The Family B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.