We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Inn The Family B&B

Save Saved
You added All Inn The Family B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Inn The Family B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Tweede Egelantiersdwarsstraat 10, 1015 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 305 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to the wonderful city of Amsterdam and All Inn The Family B&B is simply the best place to rest, relax, have great conversation with hosts (Anne and Marion), and the breakfast alone is worth the flight from London into Amsterdam. Just ask Anne for his special "Dutch Scrambled Eggs" -- delightful place, delightful food, delight hosts -- simply the best.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
He Jason,

Thanks for the great review, hope to see you again in the new year.
We have very special news for you.....
Have a very merry christmas and a wonderful new year with your
lovely family. See you soon

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
73
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

3 short blocks from The Anne Frank House--a must see-- and in the quiet prosperous and picturesque Jordaan section. Cobblestone streets, canals and one of a kind shops. Ann and Marion are thoughtful knowledgable hosts. Quaint and comfortable. Had the 3rd floor single bed room in front. Very noisy on Saturday night.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Hi Richard,

Thanks for the nice words, short but to the point.
Sorry about the noise on saturday, not always the case

Hope to see you again some time,

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed with a friend for two days in November 2013.
Felt so welcome when I saw the blackboard in the hall saying hello to the guests - with our names on it.
Enjoyed the stay. Loved to sit in the nice kitchen, so nice to chat with the hosts and other guests.
My room was the small single room, quite big enough for 1 person.
The stair is steep, but not a problem unless you have problems with your legs.
Nice surroundings, in the middle of Jordaan. Lots of cafés and restaurants right outside, a little noise in the street, but not enough to bother me.
Would like to come back. The only drawback, I woke up early because of the bells from Westerkerk. - But that is rather charming, too.

Room Tip: You will hear the bells from the Westerkerk in every room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Sissel,

Thank you so much for your nice review.
As we may have told you, we love the bells of the Westertower.
It's our beacon in the night, we can't sleep without them.....

Thanks also for the compliments and description of our
nice neighborhood.

Warm regards,
Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for five nights in this Cozy b&b.with Marion and Anne hospitality you really feel at home. The location is great, very nice street 5 minutes walk to anna frank. 15 minutes to dam square. The lovely fresh breakfast is a great way to start the day. Thank you for a wonderfull stay.
Simon

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
allinnthefamily, Eigenaar at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hello Simon,

Great review, thank you.
We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you'll be back.

Stay well, hope the kids liked the presents you bought,
warm regards

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California Hot Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We've just returned from Amsterdam where we has a great stay at Marion & Anne - All Inn The Family. Situated in the Jordaan area of the city, which I love most, very close to all transportation and in the same street with the nicest restaurants in the city. Cant imagine anything better!!

The room was very clean and breakfast is amazing, but above all were the hosts - the nicest couple!! they reached to help us in everything they can. Wonderful and warm people!!
Thank you!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Eigenaar at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi Tally,

Thank you for your kind words, always helpful!
Hope all is well and that your mission in Antwerp was successful.

Warm regards to all,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just returned from a 3 week visit to Europe and had to write a review of the Best B &B. Marion and Anne are the most hospitable of hosts. Every morning we woke to a delicious breakfast and the best cappuccino in Europe. Their place is centrally located and in a quiet location. They were extremely helpful in finding restaurants and in helping us make the most of our stay. The bed was extremely comfortable and the place was spotless. It was like being at home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Paige,

Thanks so much for your kind words, really helpful.
By mail we did sent you all about the cappuccino making
so you should be able to get close to ours.

Hope to see you guys again in the future,

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Thanks for a wonderful stay Marion & Anne! I enjoyed my time in Amsterdam a lot! The most Dutch meal I have is really your breakfast:) the BnB location is in the best part of Amsterdam. So many nice restaurants and cafes and not to mention all the little picturesque canal view and walks around Jordaan. Great place to stay and highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Hi Susannah,

Thanks for the kind words in your great review.
Helps us a lot as we have more and more guests who
will read on Tripadvisor first before booking our B&B.

warm regards,
Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Inn The Family B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inn The Family B&B

Address: Tweede Egelantiersdwarsstraat 10, 1015 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — All Inn The Family B&B 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to B&B "All Inn The Family", your family home away from home in the "gezelligste" (coziest) street of the Jordaan neighborhood, part of the historic centre of Amsterdam. 2 completely renovated loft guestrooms with an intermediate bathroom with shower and toilet, Located on the third floor and accessible by stairs. The rooms are not big, but comfortably furnished with a sink, excellent double bed, fan, kettle and fridge. From August first 2012 our new garden house will be ready for 2 -4 guests, also very comfortably furnished with a double bed and sleeping couch for 2, own bathroom and kitchenette. We heartily offer you our hospitality and privacy. We speak English, French, German and Italian and are very much looking forward to make you feel at home in our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your All Inn The Family B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inn The Family B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.