We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Magic!Now we know where to stay in Amsterdam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Inn The Family B&B

Save Saved
You added All Inn The Family B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
All Inn The Family B&B
Tweede Egelantiersdwarsstraat 10, 1015 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Kyoto
1 review
“True Magic!Now we know where to stay in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at All inn the Family.Marion and Anne
welcomed our big gangs(2 grandmas,2 children,my husband&myself)very
nicely.Their place was nothing but "cosy" and "homely".Hearing the bells
of the West Church in bed was amazing.Having the Dutch style breakfast
in a lovely kitchen was just fabulous.

I am very sure All inn the Family is the place we will be staying in
Amsterdam!

Thank you very much for your hospitality,Marion and Anne!
You are the best hosts!

Mamiko

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Family in Kyoto,
Dear Mamiko, thank you for your very kind words.
We loved having you and especially Kosmo, my great friend.
Hope he grows well and you'll come ad show us his progress
and your young lady Marimo is going to be as beautiful as her mother,
you'll see.
Our regards to everybody, thanks again and we hope to see
you again as promised.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
73
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here in November, it was a part of our Honeymoon, we were made to feel incredably welcome by Marion and Anne
room was lovely, location off the main drag which was nice, not far to walk, and as i have lived in holland it was a part of Amsterdam id never ventured into as i tended to stay around the centre, so i really enjoyed discovering this part of a beautiful city, we were given lots of tips on where to visit, and we really enjoyed the Breakfast and the great effort our hosts went to, to provide the now famous fresh fruit salad.. we would definately stay here again. It has a really homely and friendly feel to it, I especially liked that our names were on a board as you walked in so you instantly knew who else you were staying in the house with, and the smell of Marion and Anne cooking thier evening meal was just amazing really took me back down memory lane. Thank you Marion and Anne for makingour Honeymoon so memorable. Tot Ziens.x Tracie and Noel.

Room Tip: all rooms looked lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Hi Tracie and Noel,

Thank you for the heartfelt review. We are glad our tips worked well for you
as did the breakfasts. Also we were happy to make your honeymoon as pleasant
as we could....-:)
Hope to see you again, and once again thank you for the very kind words

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

It was my birthday and we were looking for some where special to celebrate. Having been to Amsterdam before we decided it would be the perfect choice.
After a little research we stumbled across All In The Family B&B and we were so glad we did.
From the moment we walked through the door we felt as though we were home and about to enjoy a stay with some very old friends. Marion and Anne are perfect hosts and it is impossible not to warm to them and feel at your ease. We did not feel we were checking in to some faceless hotel, we felt we were becoming part of their family.
Our room at the top of the house was warm and very cosy, perfect for this time of year, and had everything you could need for a comfortable stay. If you have been to Amsterdam before you will know that space can be at a premium in many of it's buildings, build it tall and thin was the motto, yet our room never felt cramped, thanks to some clever use of space and some ingenious touches. The stairs can be a challenge, again very common in Amsterdam, but there was so many things to see as you ascend that before you knew it the climb was done. You could always pause and dwell a while to admire one of Marion and Anne's many paintings.
Breakfast was superb. Fresh fruit, cereal, bread, cheese and cold meats, all washed down with freshly squeezed orange juice and fresh coffee. But the best part of breakfast was the fact it was taken round one big table like breakfast should be. I am really going to miss the convivial conversation.
The Jordann district is a good base to explore Amsterdam, close enough to all the sights and main attractions. As an area on it's own it as plenty to offer, lots of little shops and galleries, cafe's and restaurants. The markets held on certain days of the week are well worth a visit and are just around the corner from the B&B.
If you want a warm welcome, a comfortable nights sleep, all in exquisite and homely surroundings then I can throughly recommend Marion and Anne's B&B. Try it you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't worry they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Martin & Betty,

Wow, what a review, we were quite quiet after reading it.
Thank you so much for your wonderful words and comments.
You really took your time and as we read it already in our guest book,
we are hoping to see you back with your family. (not all of them as we have no
room enough to accommodate them all......
Also we were very impressed with the life stories you told us at breakfast,
strong people with lots of stamina.
We realy love to have you stay with us again.

warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Our stay at the All Inn was fantastic. The Jordaan area is easily the most beautiful spot in Amsterdam, and this lovely B&B is typically Dutch with its narrow stairs and cosy rooms. Marion and Anne are extremely helpful and it felt like they really wanted to make us feel at home. The breakfast is amazing with its cheeses, fruit, fresh orange juice and breads. Rooms are super clean and comfortable. We genuinely recommend it to everyone who wants to relax, have a good time and learn about the Amsterdam way of life.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Henna,

Thank you for your kind words in your great review.
We enjoyed having you and hear all about your future plans.
Hopefully you both will be able to settle in Amsterdam
(why go els where?)
and have your careers sore the way you intend.
Stay well and come and find us when you moved.

Warm regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and location of Anne and Marion's B&B. We walked to everything and never needed a tram. If you do need a tram, it's just a couple short blocks away. Our hosts provided all the information we needed about what to see, where to get tickets, etc. They made our vaction easy and relaxing. I've read other reviews about this B&B that mentioned the steep steps. Yes, there are somewhat steep steps, but they are nothing to worry about. They are the same steps you will find in virtually any old home in Amsterdam, including the Anne Frank house. Again, don't worry about the steps. Keep in mind that this is a B&B and not the Ritz Carlton Hotel. And that's exactly why to stay here. You feel like you are home and not in a generic hotel. That's the experience we wanted and that you will find here as well. Enjoy.

Room Tip: I think any room would be good. They are somewhat small, but enough for comfortable sleeping and to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Manager at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi David,

Thanks for the wonderful review and the remarks about
Amsterdam stairs..... hopefully people will understand
how spaces in old cities are used to the max.
What we missed is the great breakfast talks we had, burt we forgive you.
Thanks again, we enjoyed having you both.

As promised we'll see you back,
till then, warmest regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My partner and I stayed in Amsterdam at this wonderful B&B this past fall. Marion and Anne are warm and loving hosts and made us feel like their home was our home away from home. This B&B is located in a lively, funky area in Amsterdam, in the Jordaan...close to everything! We spent 8 days in Amsterdam...had the best breakfasts ever...and journeyed to areas that our hosts had recommended. We spent one week in another European city...and returned to Amsterdam for one night before we flew home. Coming back to the B&B felt like coming home! When it comes down to it...we could really sleep anywhere...this B&B had a warm, cosy bed...and did I mention the great breakfast! But the best thing of all...is the fond memories we will cherish...and we can say from our hearts...we have met two very special hosts that we consider our friends. Needless to say...we would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you Marion and Anne!

Room Tip: there are different rooms in this home...some differing in size...but we had very comfortable beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Valerie and Richard,

Thanks so much for your kind words and for letting us know
you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very important to us
not only for the ranking on Tripadvisor, but also as feed back
for our way of managing our B&B.

kind regards,

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

All Inn the Family is a delightful Bed & Breakfast in the Jordaan area of Amsterdam (just west of the central canal rings). It's within easy walking distance of the Centraal railway station, and within even easier walking distance of several stops in Amsterdam's outstanding tram system. Between the tram, bus, and train systems, you really don't want to have a car in Amsterdam; they just get in the way.

The B&B itself is in an old Amsterdam house, which means it's narrow across the front, but that means you'll get a much better experience of Amsterdam than in some cookie-cutter Americanish hotel. I had the single room on the third floor (counting as we do in America), and though it was small, it had everything I could want, from a toasty and comfortable bed to wi-fi. The bathrooms are shared, but I never had a problem with getting into mine immediately (nor did anyone ever want in while I was in there).

And the hosts - very friendly, very helpful; he even helped me up and down the Amsterdam stairs with my suitcase. (You'll understand and appreciate that a lot more after you've seen Amsterdam stairs.) Their breakfast was a perfect way to start the day; gave me the energy I needed to get out there and see the area.

One-word review: "Aaaaaaaaah."

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Manager at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello Tom,

Thank you so much for your kind words.
You were the perfect guest and we were impressed how you must have
prepared your trip here. You saw more then all our tips could give.
Stay well and hope to see you again some day.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Inn The Family B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inn The Family B&B

Address: Tweede Egelantiersdwarsstraat 10, 1015 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to B&B "All Inn The Family", your family home away from home in the "gezelligste" (coziest) street of the Jordaan neighborhood, part of the historic centre of Amsterdam. 2 completely renovated loft guestrooms with an intermediate bathroom with shower and toilet, Located on the third floor and accessible by stairs. The rooms are not big, but comfortably furnished with a sink, excellent double bed, fan, kettle and fridge. From August first 2012 our new garden house will be ready for 2 -4 guests, also very comfortably furnished with a double bed and sleeping couch for 2, own bathroom and kitchenette. We heartily offer you our hospitality and privacy. We speak English, French, German and Italian and are very much looking forward to make you feel at home in our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your All Inn The Family B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inn The Family B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.