We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in our European tour! Un petit bijou!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Inn The Family B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added All Inn The Family B&B to your Saves list
All Inn The Family B&B
Tweede Egelantiersdwarsstraat 10, 1015 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“The best B&B in our European tour! Un petit bijou!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Alll in the Family was our first B&B on our European tour and our favourite. From the warm welcome to the delicious breakfast and conversations around the table, the charming rooms and the hosts who made us feel like home, we loved everything about it. Even the steep stairs, which are part of Amsterdam's charming old houses.
The B&B is ideally situated in a beautiful street in old Amsterdam with restaurants, canals, boutiques close by.
When we arrived, we were emotionally shaken, having just lost a bag with most of our valuables, including all our train tickets. Anne & Marion greeted us with open arms and helped us immediately by contacting the tram company. Our bag was found the next day and we credit their quick response and we'll be forever grateful for the help and moral support they gave us.
For a great family stay, it's All in the Family! Hope to be back one day. Wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.
Merci Anne & Marion!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review and comments on Tripadvisor.
For us it's great to share your comments with people that want to come and visit.
We hope to keep up the quality of our B&B, provide good breakfast and services.
Thanks again!

Warm regards, Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    19
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
73
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
347 helpful votes 347 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I booked 3 nights in "All In the Family" for my daughter and her friend for the end of August.
The owners replied very fast to my email and once we had the booking I asked for a special request. Unfortunately my daughter has celiac disease and can not have anything with gluten. The owners replied back kindly and told me ...that is not a problem they will accommodate my request. My daughter was talking about the b and b and the owners for a long time and how fantastic everything was ! They welcomed them with warmth , helped them with everything -planning, places to see and go - and the breakfasts were very special feasts! Homemade orange juice, yogourt, glutenfree granola and bread etc... (They traveled in four countries and never had such a warm, caring environment and this b and b was the only place that was able to accomodate to the special diet!)
The area was wonderful, probably the nicest in Amsterdam . The Amsterdam stay will always be memorable for my daughter and her friend because of Marion and Anne .
Thank you for your kindness and caring! You two are very special people!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review and comments on Tripadvisor.
For us it's great to share your comments with people that want to come and visit.
We hope to keep up the quality of our B&B, provide good breakfast and services.
Thanks again!

Warm regards, Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend in July and were overwhelmed with the warmth of our hosts. We were in the top bedroom of this beautiful quaint b&b. The room was really original and looked out on the street, which was quite noisy at night but nothing a set of earplugs didn't resolve. Marion and Anne were really helpful and just lovely people, they had their baby granddaughter staying with them whilst we were there and she charmed us at breakfast with her smiles and giggles. Breakfast was stunning and possibly the best summer berry fruit salad I have ever tasted! We had everything we needed and walked everywhere quite easily. It really felt like being part of Amsterdam culture rather than being yet another British Tourist in a city centre hotel!

Room Tip: If you are worried about noise at night you could try and request one of the back bedrooms which don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review and comments on Tripadvisor.
For us it's great to share your comments with people that want to come and visit.
We hope to keep up the quality of our B&B, provide good breakfast and services.
Thanks again!

Warm regards, Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent 4 fabulous nights here in a wonderful and charming local style house with all the comforts of home. The owners are very lovely people and interesting to get to know. They were very helpful as newcommers to the city. They made us feel very welcome and at home. Breakfast was a treat.

The location itself is perfect, on a beauiful street in the Jordaan district was quiet and sleepy by day (although situated on the same street as lovely shops and cafes / restaurants which came alive at night although never too loud, just full of fun, life and people enjoying themselves). It is very close to the centre too and well within walking distance of most places you would want to visit.

Dont be put off by the shared bathroom in the main house. Do something different and stay here. You wont be dissapointed.

Matt and Carmen

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hi Matt and Carmen,

Thank you so much for your very kind words.
really helpful to keep up the good spirits.

warm regards

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed for six nights in this wonderful B&B. To start with, the Jordaan area is wonderfuil, with narrow streets, lots of little cafes and of course those gorgeous canals!

Marion and her husband Anne are warm lovely people. Now that we have moved on to another part of our European trip I am going to miss the fun repartee I had with Anne (he is pro-Apple, I had a Dell with me) as I came down before the scheduled 8am breakfast start time for my early morning coffee fix. His freshly-baked home made bread is more than great and his fruit and berry compote made fresh every morning is also spectacular with organic yoghurt. Add in his cheeses and meats, cereals, selection of crackers and breads and a second cup of coffee.... where else am I going to have a breakfast like that again?

It was really sad to leave, but we had a flight to catch. Thanks Marion and Anne for a really fun time. Deirdre and I will miss you.

Room Tip: The back room on the second floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Hi Bob and Deirdre,

Thanks for the great review!
And Bob, miss you too, the mornings are different without you.
Love t deidre, enjoy the rest of your trip

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio de areco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed for a week at this wonderful B&B. Very beautifully decorated and charming Duch house. in a quiet and excellent. neighborhood of Amsterdam.Breakfast delicious and with a lot of thinks to eat, it is served in a lovely kitchen with garden view.
My room very cosy, with a large window with a beautiful view. It had all the facilities for a tea or coffe to take. Marion and Anne leave every day. It was a very nice detail.
The owners are a separate chapter. very helpful, friendly at all times, warm and excellent people.
They work with their heart.
In this Bed and Breakfast I had an authentic and unforgettable stay.
If you look for a true experience in amsterdam you have to stay here!!!!!
Hope to see you soon.
thank you very much for everything and especially for his beautiful company.
Lucila. from arg.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hi Lucila,

Thanks so much for the nice review, we really are happy with it.
Good you had a safe trip home and we hope all is well.

We would love to come to your place some day
and talked about you when you had left.
You are a lovely young woman, with great drive
and a wonderful personality.

Hope to see you with a large family some day,
thanks again, warm regards

Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed at All Inn the Family for three days following a business trip, and knew I wanted to get away from the big chain hotels and heavily commercial parts of town. Because I was traveling alone, safety and location were important to me. I felt right at home the moment I arrived. The rooms are clean, well proportioned and full of light. I had a single room overlooking the tiny street, with a charming view of cafes and shops (and floor-to-ceiling curtains for privacy). The twin bed was comfortable, linens fresh, and the shared bathroom was clean. Breakfast every morning was a hearty spread, and I really enjoyed getting to know the other guests and hearing suggestions for what to see each day. The location was ideal for getting everywhere on foot or bike or just relaxing in the garden. Anne even fixed breakfast early on my last day because I had a morning flight home, and Marion told me all about their daughters. I didn't miss the Marriott for a second.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allinnthefamily, Owner at All Inn The Family B&B, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi Julia,

We forgot to thank you for your lovely review.
It was a great pleasure having you and making you feel at home.

You are always welcome to come back,

warm regards, Marion & Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Inn The Family B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inn The Family B&B

Address: Tweede Egelantiersdwarsstraat 10, 1015 SC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to B&B "All Inn The Family", your family home away from home in the "gezelligste" (coziest) street of the Jordaan neighborhood, part of the historic centre of Amsterdam. 2 completely renovated loft guestrooms with an intermediate bathroom with shower and toilet, Located on the third floor and accessible by stairs. The rooms are not big, but comfortably furnished with a sink, excellent double bed, fan, kettle and fridge. From August first 2012 our new garden house will be ready for 2 -4 guests, also very comfortably furnished with a double bed and sleeping couch for 2, own bathroom and kitchenette. We heartily offer you our hospitality and privacy. We speak English, French, German and Italian and are very much looking forward to make you feel at home in our beautiful city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your All Inn The Family B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inn The Family B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.