We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best pizza in Amsterdam.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Fuoco Vivo

Pizzeria Fuoco Vivo
De Clercqstraat 12 | Amsterdam, 1052NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 612 4309
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 2,542 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $27
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are located in Amsterdam Oud-West on a short distance walking from Ana Frank House,at the eind of the Rozengracht Between Nassaukade and Bilderdijkstraat.
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Probably the best pizza in Amsterdam.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This pizzeria is near the centre and you can easily arrive by tram. The place is quiet and simple, the owner and the workers are all Italian.
You can choose from a variety of pizzas in the menus: all of them have names which refer to Italian localities, on the basis of the ingredients they used.
The food is really good: if you like the American pizza (like the one you can order at Domino's) maybe you won't like it, but if you're looking for the real Italian pizza, you won't find a better sample in Amsterdam, and eating at Fuoco Vivo is really recommended for you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    70
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Restaurant perfectly located, warm atmosphere and the price and quality in misbalance. Misbalanced because it is too cheap for the amazing quality.. no words left to say to explain the perfect time we had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“italian surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

my wife and I were in Amsterdam in Oct. we were wandering around looking for a place to eat on our last night and found this awesome pizzeria. when we walked in the noise just hits you ,everybody talking and having a great time. We grabbed a table and were treated to excellent service ,great atmosphere ,unbelievable food, just like being in a restaurant in some Italian town. wonderful watching the chef cooking all the pizzas in the open kitchen. and when we were all done eating we capped it of with the BEST homemade Lemoncello we have ever had. could not recommend this place enough. we will be back when in Amsterdam. keep up the great work guys.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic pizza with a modern twist, super!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is something really special. Also Italians say.... need I say more? We (Du/It couple) are happy to live just a few blocks from here...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

A friend did recommend this pizzeria and she was right. Excellent pizza and service. The dessert (tiramisu) wan't mind blowing but ok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Fuoco Vivo also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Pizzeria Fuoco Vivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Fuoco Vivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.