We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay in Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Noord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Noord to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Noord
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Distelkade, 21 | Amsterdam North, 1031 XP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Galaxy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #102 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    125
    37
    13
    13
See reviews for
24
114
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckley, Flintshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My partner and I took a short weekend break and stayed in this hotel. It had a spacious lobby, great bar (although was a little disappointed that it closed at 11pm). The double room was clean and modern and of average size for a hotel room. The bed was large and very comfortable. We did not have breakfast included in our package so cannot comment on the quality of the restaurant and food. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble. There was a free shuttle bus that took guests from the hotel into the town centre (about a 5 minute journey). This ran every 15 minutes. Overall, a very pleasant stay and would have no problem returning in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZURIGO
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Furnitures quite good, cleanliness, typical business hotel for convention & meetings.
Nice restaurant inside, brilliant breakfast.
Pity for the position: nord part of Amsterdam, not close to the center.
But good anyhow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

the hotel was very good, but retroactively it was better for me to choose hotel that is closer to the city center. although it was fairly nice that it was far from all the tumult in a nice neighborhood and the ferry / shuttle was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is ok. It's far outside town and will cost at least €16 to go by taxi. The shuttle bus is a good service during the afternoon and evening. The rooms are TINY!!! Ok for a couple, but the single beds are squashed against eachother with no space between them, Or space to separate them further. Breakfast is €15, and is of an ok standard. The hotel bar is very dated but have a great happy hour promotion. They stop serving drinks at 11 unfortunately. We had a mixed experience with staff, finding reception staff very helpful, however, a member of bar staff behaved disgracefully, making a public, cruel and obviously nasty statement about one of my party. It was for this reason I won't return there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked this room through last minute.com, it was a mystery hotel at a great rate. We stayed here for 2 nights as my husband was running the marathon. On arrival the female receptionist was very grumpy and totally disinterested in us as guests. She did not crack a smile through all of check in, and it was obvious that she was more interested in the american flight crew that had just arrived behind us. The room itself was really nice, the bed was massive and the room had great facilities including a hairdryer and ironing board with iron, safe and fridge. On the next day I asked another female receptionist what the weather was going to be like, just incase I needed to take my coat. The look she gave me was one of disdain, it seemed I was inconveniencing her by even talking to her! We checked out early on the third day and a really friendly gentleman dealt with us, what a breath of fresh air he was! He was courteous and polite, even though it was only 6.30am! Don't stay here if you are not flight crew and you appreciate good manners!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Amsterdam Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Noord

Address: Distelkade, 21 | Amsterdam North, 1031 XP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Galaxy)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#71 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#82 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Noord 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Amsterdam Noord hotel in Amsterdam boasts 290 newly renovated rooms, all with modern facilities and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, NHHotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your NH Amsterdam Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Galaxy Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Noord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.