We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern room and a huge bed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Amsterdam Noord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added NH Amsterdam Noord to your Saves list
NH Amsterdam Noord
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Distelkade 21, 1031 XP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Galaxy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #88 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Modern room and a huge bed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in October. Very clean and comfortable room which contained the biggest bed I've ever seen. The bathroom was clean and modern with a powerful shower and endless hot water. Breakfast was a buffet, plenty of choice but a bit expensive at €15 although eating loads saved on lunch. Although the hotel is about four miles from the centre of Amsterdam the free shuttle bus service means that this isn't a problem. Overall I would recommend the NH Galaxy, a good place to stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    181
    56
    17
    15
See reviews for
43
191
12
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
218 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Very nice service and reception eager to assist. Airline crews stay here so feel safe. The rooms were nice and clean, beds comfy. Hot pot with tea and coffee. Nice toiletries. There is a place off lobby that makes sandwiches in the morning and they are very good and inexpensive. I went downstairs to order a pizza in the bar. The staff was very helpful and nice and pizza was very good. Overall it's a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just had four days at this hotel. At first everything seemed good. Then the ugly head of the American cabin crew appeared. This hotel is purely run for resting cabin crew before their return flights. Although I never witnessed a lot of resting taking place. We deliberately stayed away from the City hotels because of the partying hoardes, and ended up in the middle of it. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus on a pretty regular basis to Central Station and back and is an added bonus. However on 2 occasions while waiting for the return to the Hotel my wife and I were split up as the drunken cabin crew had to get back to try and get some sleep before their return flights. The reception staff at the hotel are very friendly if you have an American accent and wear a uniform.If not forget it and go to the back of the queue. The bar is ok but the price of drinks is high. They have a happy hour every day from around 5pm to 9pm where drinks are half price, if you can get to the bar and get the attention of the staff. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with all the amenities you would expect. The breakfast however is a complete joke and for 15 euros isn't worth it. You can catch the shuttle bus into the city and have 2 big breakfasts for less than that. Altogether it was an eyeopener as to what cabin crew get up too on downtime and will never have faith in airline staff again. We will not be staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This has to be one of the all time worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Went with a girlfriend in June and had a great time everywhere except this hotel. Rude staff, shabby and in need of a good clean. Do yourself a favour don't stay here!

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here it's a waste of your hard earned money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Bit too far from central Amsterdam but free shuttle bus every 15 mins and only 5 minute trip nice comfy bed neat clean rooms lovely bathroom and view of canal would stay again loved it , Amsterdam beautiful city

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
0.8 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Centrum-Noord
5.3 mi away
New West Inn Amsterdam
New West Inn Amsterdam
#216 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
6.4 mi away
Campanile Amsterdam
Campanile Amsterdam
#215 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#207 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Amsterdam / Amstel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam - NDSM Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Amsterdam Noord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Amsterdam Noord

Address: Distelkade 21, 1031 XP Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Galaxy)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#55 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#60 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#74 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Amsterdam Noord 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star NH Amsterdam Noord hotel in Amsterdam boasts 290 newly renovated rooms, all with modern facilities and air-conditioning. Located in northern Amsterdam, The hotel encompasses a large parking lot with 150 spaces, and offers complimentary shuttle service to the city center day and evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, NHHotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your NH Amsterdam Noord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Galaxy Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Amsterdam Noord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.