We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Like Amsterdam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Warmoesstraat 127, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
atlanta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Quirky Like Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here last summer with our son and his wife. You have to be able to climb stairs but once at the top it is wonderful. Very clean and modern. One bedroom fairly large and back room very small but cosy. Refrigerator was filled with sandwich fixins and breakfst things. Great coffee machine (had to come home and get one myself!) We were met by owner and he filled us in on Amsterdam One block from red light district..we noticed a faint glow out back window..but not a big deal. Walk everywhere. We parked car at train station and rode into town center. Very convenient. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
44
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great stay.
Townhouse apartment living with a very steep staircase which I guess would be a no no with anybody with mobility issues.
However the nature of the building dictates such staircases, in this two bed apartment with shared bathroom and WC,
Goran met us at an agreed time to introduce the accommodation and give an overview of the city which was appreciated.
Breakfast food and drink is provided for you to prepare yourself and is topped up regularly.
Rear bedroom has great views over red light area with balcony, I guess a trade off as bedroom is a little small.
Would recommend overall as the location is great, light sleepers be warned church bells chime a lot.:-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayd at kuwadro bed and brekfast for one week last summer. The service was real good, we had everything we needed at the flat. The refrigerator was fild with awsome breakfast, and it was a nice coffee machine there. We had the room with the porch, not any disruptive sounds, just a nice view. I`d love to stay there again, the next time I`m in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights with some friends, and loved it all, Goran is a great guy and good travel guide for Amsterdam, this place is so much better than a hotel and in a great spot, thanks guys for an awesome time we will be back !!

Room Tip: The one at the back, it has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Kuwadro is a brilliant studio apartment style B&B in the heart of the city. We stayed in the smaller room with the balcony, where my partner proposed after a romantic evening in the city.

The owners are completely lovely, very helpful and the place (despite the very steep stairs to get to it) is very modern and stylish with ingenious storage features and great decor. Would defo recommend this place for anyone looking for something different to a stale hotel room experience.

Room Tip: The room with the balcony is smaller, but certainly the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaud, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Location: excellent, within few hundred metres of the Central Station and first canal ring areas, right in the heart of main tourist centre of shops, restaurants, nightlife, etc. Layout: one room bigger with sofa on Main Street above entrance. Back room smaller into back courtyard. Both equally noisy as we are in the middle of the nightlife district. We ga the back room and our first night, Friday we had a bunch of drinkers until 3 am! Back room next to shower and toilet, front rooms next to kitchen. Walls are thin and poorly insulated. You hear everything! Cold and lots of condensation on the windows. You can turn up the heating but poorly insulated as it is an old building. Back room best in summer (but noisy!). My take, neither is good. Overall: practical, clean, good location, proper welcome, adequate explanation but nothing exceptional. Will try another place next time.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We found this bed and breakfast from TripAdvisor. We are so happy we did. The owners of the place were super helpful and very friendly. The location was great! We were in the Red Light District and really close to Dam Square. We walked almost everywhere from the b&b. We loved that we could use the kitchen and there was always really fresh food for us to prepare. It was great! The balcony was a nice touch. When we were too tired to go out, we'd get some wine and hang out on the balcony. The room, bathroom and kitchen were really clean and we felt very safe staying there. As everyone has mentioned, there are quite a few stairs to get to the room but Goran helped us up with our luggage which was really nice! Overall, we'd definitely recommend this b&b to anyone who didn't want a typical hotel in Amsterdam....it's definitely a great find!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast

Address: Warmoesstraat 127, 1012 JA Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast boasts the best location in town, a stone's throw away from Dam Square in the heart of Amsterdam. A short walk from Central Station, Kuwadro B&B offers a perfect base for your stay in Amsterdam. All major sights and attractions are within walking distance. Kuwadro B& B makes a comfortable haven amidst a bustling density of shops, restaurants, bars, sights and sounds. Kuwadro B&B follows a combination of modern, industrial, artistic, minimalist style. On entering the apartment, visitors are welcomed as if they were invited guests calling on friends, and will discover the serene atmosphere of a cosy home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuwadro Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.