We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pain Quotidien - de Pijp

Le Pain Quotidien - de Pijp
Cornelis Troostplein 4, 1072 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (De Pijp)
+31206750506
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #453 of 2,542 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Organic, Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: De Pijp
Description: Our bread is made today exactly as it was in the beginning: with only organic stone-ground flour, salt, and water, kneaded and shaped by hand and baked in a hearth under the watchful eye of artisan bakers.We insist on the freshest and finest ingredients. If we can't find them, we make them ourselves.Our shelves are lined with the products we've created: the jams and chocolate spreads on the communal table, the granola in your parfait, the coffee that fills your bowl.
Essex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We popped in for brunch and enjoyed a terrific Gruyere and ham omelette. The accompanying salad was very well presented and was as good as it looked. Recommended.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best food in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My dad and I stumbled upon this place while looking for some lunch. We didn't expect much but the nice atmosphere inside was already very inviting
The menu is all very good healthy organic food
I ordered the hummus and tomato bread and I have to say it was the best hummus I've ever eaten! And the organic bread was amazing!!
Overall I was very pleased and will defiantly go back a second time!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AWESOME Breakfast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The eggs were cooked correctly, croissant were airy and light. Salad comes with each breakfast which was different but nice. Very good food and drinks... A place too try for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Would give 6 stars if I could. Happened upon this place when looking for a brunch spot in Amsterdam. Couldn't have been happier. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, menu is extensive and we returned both for breakfast and lunch as often as our stay permitted!! There's a cookbook which I ordered as soon as I got home from holidays - looking forward to recreating some recipes! Definitely check this place out when in amsterdam - you won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“you can seriously spend a day here ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

... waiting for your order. one hour since arrival, still counting. thus i cannot say anything about the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien - de Pijp also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien - de Pijp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pain Quotidien - de Pijp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.