We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two For Joy Coffee Roasters

Two For Joy Coffee Roasters
Frederiksplein 29, 1017XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
0203306735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 117 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Coffee & Tea, Brunch, Breakfast
Description: We are a small coffee roasting company, based in the heart of Amsterdam. We roast espresso and filter coffee, from a wide range of single origin Speciality beans. we roast daily, so pop and learn more.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This cafe was recommended and we went for breakfast. A lovely atmosphere, good choice. We had a large coffee each, large freshly squeezed orange juice each and a breakfast toastie each. Came to around €24. Good value, shabby chic interior. Only accept credit or debit card, does not accept cash any more so be prepared..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely and yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

One of the best cups of coffee you can get in Amsterdam, very homey and cosy and the pastries they make on the spot are very delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, food and desserts with super amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I go to the other location on Haarlemmerdijk and they are the most friendliest, helpful people that work here that I have encountered in Amsterdam! I was looking for a Turkish coffee brewing cup (sorry not the best description of it) and one of the workers there gave me his since he rarely used it! I was so impressed with his kindness and I became a permanent staple there. They are extremely knowledgeable about coffee and will help answer all of your questions. Love them!!!!! They also have organic milk and goat milk.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Coffee excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great shop, great coffee, great people. I had a superb two shots of espresso, machiato, this morning. They roast a perfect blend, also for sale (called Mokum).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“My Single Origin Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is my 1st time to visit & already love the ambience.It's a small yet cozy coffee joint,where they do hv their own roaster & blends,but for me I prefer single origin.And to come with,I take a slice of their lekker banana cake to go with my coffee,it is a nice blend for me.If I live here,I might be their regulars.Definitely the place for coffee lover,I highly recommend this place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Two For Joy Coffee Roasters also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Two For Joy Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two For Joy Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.