We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frederix Micro Roasters

Frederix Micro Roasters
Frederiksplein 29, 1017 XL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
0203306735
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 121 Coffee & Tea in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: We are a small coffee roasting company, based in the heart of Amsterdam. We roast espresso and filter coffee, from a wide range of single origin Speciality beans. we roast daily, so pop and learn more.
Manchester
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This cafe was recommended and we went for breakfast. A lovely atmosphere, good choice. We had a large coffee each, large freshly squeezed orange juice each and a breakfast toastie each. Came to around €24. Good value, shabby chic interior. Only accept credit or debit card, does not accept cash any more so be prepared..

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely and yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

One of the best cups of coffee you can get in Amsterdam, very homey and cosy and the pastries they make on the spot are very delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, food and desserts with super amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I go to the other location on Haarlemmerdijk and they are the most friendliest, helpful people that work here that I have encountered in Amsterdam! I was looking for a Turkish coffee brewing cup (sorry not the best description of it) and one of the workers there gave me his since he rarely used it! I was so impressed with his kindness and I became a permanent staple there. They are extremely knowledgeable about coffee and will help answer all of your questions. Love them!!!!! They also have organic milk and goat milk.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chillinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coffee excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great shop, great coffee, great people. I had a superb two shots of espresso, machiato, this morning. They roast a perfect blend, also for sale (called Mokum).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siebrand V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“My Single Origin Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This is my 1st time to visit & already love the ambience.It's a small yet cozy coffee joint,where they do hv their own roaster & blends,but for me I prefer single origin.And to come with,I take a slice of their lekker banana cake to go with my coffee,it is a nice blend for me.If I live here,I might be their regulars.Definitely the place for coffee lover,I highly recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank ianrust
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Frederix Micro Roasters also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Frederix Micro Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing