We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where all the good looking locals hang out.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palladium

Palladium
Kleine-Gartmanplantsoen 7, 1017RP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
20-6205536
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,145 of 2,322 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Where all the good looking locals hang out.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

if you want to eat where the locals eat, then head for this place. Was recommended to us by Alison of Joy Ride Bike Tours & it's really nice. Quite a small lunch menu but delicious all the same. Serves salads, sandwiches, fries etc & drinks. It was full of young, trendy good looking locals out in their finest & must admit, although it was only lunchtime, I did feel a tad underdressed in my sensible walking attire :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    32
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nothing you haven't seen before. Expensive and with a very limited menu! Good to have a coffee and spend some time......

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Service Amnesia!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice looking restaurant inside, initial service was fine but after that they simply forgot about us. Also the menu is a little small in terms of choices, we all enjoyed our starters but neither of us enjoyed the main dish, probably just not to our taste ( we had not had the dish before). We then waited patiently for our plates to be cleared and order the next course but it never happened!, we mentioned this to the front desk but she just looked puzzled at us rather than arrange a waiter so we just asked for the bill and left.

It was a confusing experience at best and we would not personally return especially as there are so many other options near by.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food, reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

leidsplein is a very cute area with lots of pubs and cafes. we saw Palladium while we were looking for another place. then we decided to get in.
the ambiance is good, staff is friendly and service is fast and good. prices are reasonable and the food is good too. we had salmon with spagetti and hamburger. both were very well.
i recommend, it is very good for casual dining.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good value restaurant near centre (handy for Rijksmuseum)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Enjoyed a leisurely lunch in here and particularly enjoyed the open sandwiches. I went for the Old Amsterdam Cheese sandwich and my wife chose the BLT- both were delicious and the Belgian Fries were good too. Good Heineken Beer and all at sensible prices-pleasant ambience very laid back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palladium also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.