We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayan Bed n Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bayan Bed n Breakfast to your Saves list
Bayan Bed n Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Rozengracht 90, 1016 Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 307 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Vicky is such a great hostess. She and her family made me feel welcome at their B&B, and I had a great stay! The B&B was easy to find, centrally located, and very accessible from public transportation. The breakfasts were what I looked forward to each morning. I would highly recommend a stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
31
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great hosts and rooms in awesome location. Vicky fed us the most delicious breakfasts and sent us off to discover the city. Her and her family were very welcoming and made us feel right at home. All 3 rooms are bright and beautifully decorated. I joghly recommend this cozy b&b.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

My wife and I spent a couple of days in Amsterdam in April and we fortunate to have picked the Bayan B&B as our home base. Vicky and her family are fantastic and made our visit so much easier and pleasant with their welcoming spirit, helpful instructions and amazing breakfasts.
The location is perfect if you are looking for something a little more peaceful and quiet than the Dam but only minutes from it if you are looking for some excitement. Everything is within walking distance. Not for those with mobility issues as the stairs are steep and narrow. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This B&B is in an excellent location, great value and the best part is Vicky, who runs the Bayan B&B. She is a wonderful host, and the breakfast she provides in the morning is worth it alone. This is the second time my wife and I stayed there, and we'll likely never stay anywhere else when traveling to Amsterdam. Very clean and cozy rooms, and perfectly located that makes walking to nearly all of the city attractions quite easy. I'm already looking forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Me, my partner and two friends stayed there on 4th-6th april 2014 and all i can say that is they are a lovely family and made our stay the best ever! They helped us as much as they could, made a beautiful breakfast each morning and even asked us what time we would like it for. They went out there way to make our stay amazing and the room was lovely and homely. No time to come in, and great location we was near everything all in walking distance. Will defo be going back! We are already making plans for returning. Thank you all at bayan for our lovely stay you made it AMAZING!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavia, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Vicky is a lovely host and her B&B is excellent. the atmosphere to live in Amsterdam downtown is unbeatable I recommend it to everyone's who want to experience the true Amsterdam city life. The room rate and the quality is in the right target for a city like Amsterdam

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Vicky is a lovely host and her B&B is excellent. Our room was large and had a table, chairs and sofa as well as the comfy bed. If you're tired of large, generic, corporate hotels and you're after a more personal experience then this is the place for you. As others have mentioned the breakfast is great and really sets you up for the day. The location is good too: an easy walk to Dam Square.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayan Bed n Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayan Bed n Breakfast

Address: Rozengracht 90, 1016 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayan Bed n Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Bayan Bed n Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayan Bed n Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.