We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Bar

Burger Bar
Kolksteeg 2 | 1012 PT Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 3,031 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Centrum
Description: Burger Bar Rembrandt Plein: Call & pick up service: Tel. 020-3305968 Address: Reguliersbreestraat 9, 1017 CL Amsterdam Email: info@burger-bar.nl Website: www.burger-bar.nl Open daily: 11:00 - 03:00, Friday, Saturday: 11:00 - 04:00 Burger Bar Kolksteg Address: Kolksteeg 2, 1012 PT Amsterdam Telephone: 06-24164117, pickup: 020-6249049
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great burgers and the chips were amazing ! Make sure to go all out , load up your burger and get the dips !

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kent, Wa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Neat Tiny Burger Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Everyone raved about this place on Trip Advisor so we decided to check in out. It was pretty good, but it didn't knock my socks off. It's much better for getting to go, it's really crammed in there, which was actually kind of a fun cultural experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maybe not worth all the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

After reading all these great reviews about this place, I had my hopes up for a tasty burger. First impression about the place was good. A decent burger joint that focuses on doing only one thing, burgers. It was an open bar so I could see how the burgers where put together. I had the black angus beef and the meat looked good. However quickly after that I started to have some suspicions. The burger was frying for a long time and seemed that it might be overcooked. Meanwhile, the rest of the burger was assembled. Bread looked to be quite average sesame bun, which was only slitghtly toasted. After that it was waiting for the beef for good 10 minutes. Once I got the burger (in take out box even though ordered to stay in), bun was completely cold. Beef was slightly overcooked and therefore wasn't as juicy as it could've been. Also it was a bit unseasoned, which a little amount of salt would've cured after frying the burger. All in all the burger was good, yet a bit of a let down. For 13€ good size burger, great homemade fries and drink was a decent deal. However, after having my hopes up, this was a bit of let down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tinkenmylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Go there! You won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

One of the tastiest burgers I've ever eaten. Juicy and full of flavour, tucked into a delicious bun with scrummy chips and garlic mayo on the side. Relaxed atmosphere with a quick turnaround. Just what we wanted for an unforgettable lunch on our last day in this great city.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josemaphanwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Level Contributor
245 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“"Mm hm, that IS a tasty burger...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

...may I have some of your beverage to wash this down?"

Probably as good, if not better, than a Kahuna burger from Pulp Fiction.

Arrived in Amsterdam, had a few local beers, and fancied a bite to eat.

I knew that Burger Bar did a good burger so I plumped up the cash for a Wagyu burger with blue cheese, mushrooms and bacon. For €13 it had better be a good burger. You can get a 'normal' beef one for a bit less and just having it plain will be about €6.

Luckily, it was tasty. Now, I wouldn't pay £12 at home for a burger at street-side place like this, but it is Amsterdam and everything is a lot more expensive. This represents fairly good value for money seeing as you'll pay €8 for a simple crepe.

It's a good burger, in a fairly nice place. I'd recommend a visit for a snack (share one with your loved one, it'll be romantic).

Helpful?
1 Thank mattsando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Bar also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing