We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, wonderful and lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mauro Mansion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mauro Mansion to your Saves list
Mauro Mansion
Geldersekade 16, 1012 BH Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
ONLINE BOOKINGS HERE!
Ranked #2 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Paris, France
1 review
“Perfect, wonderful and lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Thank you very much to Berry and Marcel, for their warming welcome in their new Boutique Hotel, we stayed 3 nights in this so lovely place, I didn't want to leave Amsterdam ! Mauro Mansion is a new Boutique Hotel, it should be a top secret address, It is a GREAT hotel, comfortable, newly refurbished ans decorated with an excellent taste and style, the rooms are very comfortable, with a lot of very nice things ans many services, just for our comfort, so nice !
Breakfast is just wonderful, delicious with top products, a great moment !
Just 4 words : Go to Mauro Mansion, you have never been in a such boutique hotel before !!
If I come back soon to Amsterdam, I won't look for an other hotel :-)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    90
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
492
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Had an excellent time - the room was great always clean. The owners where very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Berry and Marcel are very welcoming, friendly and really helpful. Rooms comfortable and funky decor. Great breakfast! Staying in the centre of the town made access to nightlife easy - but remember to pack ear plugs if you have canal facing rooms!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed at Mauro Mansion last weekend and we loved it! Such nice people and the hotel has been decorated with wonderful taste and style. Our breakfast were made with love: from the just baked bread to the natural yogurt.
We are very happy to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a great break in Amsterdam.

Carolina & Paul

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

For our Japanese visitors, Mauro is very interesting hotel. Thanks Berry and Marcel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We had a blast staying here in Amsterdam. Berry and Marcel were very hospitable and helpful. The helped us reserve a private canal tour which was one of the highlights of our stay. The rooms are all unique and have a fresh modern style. The location is excellent- it's in a great area and right near the train station. We will definitely return here when we come back to Amsterdam!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrucken, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Mauro Mansion seems just perfect for any kind of stay in Amsterdam!

I combined a business trip with leisure, staying a few extra days after a large conference/meeting, and was completely happy with this place. Mauro just has it all: Only a few minutes from central station yet located on a quiet canal, a beautiful old house newly renovated with great care and great taste, this hotel is a little gem offering all the comfort you could wish for (including free, perfectly reliable high speed internet).
Have any questions about restaurants in walking distance, things to do, public transportation, parking? The owners are always happy to help.
Oh, and I loved the little suprises that are freshly prepared for the guests in the mornings! (Make sure you stay long enough - it would be a pity to miss the mini pancakes with fresh strawberries for breakfast! :-)

What can I say... Mauro Mansion is a truly great alternative to the usual business hotels, and I will definately return during my next visit to Amsterdam!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mauro Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mauro Mansion

Address: Geldersekade 16, 1012 BH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#9 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#10 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#11 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello. Mauro is a relaxed, romantic and quirky 9-room hotel, situated in a classic 16th century canal house right in the middle of the historical centre. You will find yourself between 2 former medieval city gates, a unique spot to start exploring Amsterdam. In Mauro Mansion we do not just offer accommodation, we offer a sincere local experience based on your individual needs, a million miles away from big hotel chains. Please be advised that we are not suitable for children andor any parties larger then 5 persons. So come and book that room, we promise to make your stay unforgettable! Mauro Mansion ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Mauro Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mauro Mansion Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mauro Mansion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.