We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's not always what you see what you recieve” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Coffeeshop

Smokey Coffeeshop
Rembrandtplein 24, 1017CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
020 6237244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 167 Nightlife in Amsterdam
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“It's not always what you see what you recieve”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Bad weed you get there man ! Yes you get high from the weed but mutch seeds and flatten if i take other weed from other coffeeshops for example you have one nice flower . The place looks cool from the outside and big and everyone wanted to see that place so be alert .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    46
    22
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
856 reviews 856 reviews
471 attraction reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
1,135 helpful votes 1,135 helpful votes
“Not just a coffee shop, but an entire recreation center!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Pool table, sweet snacks, etc., but I didn't come to Amsterdam to play pool. Yes, it's touristy and yes it's large, huge really, for a coffee shop. I prefer a smaller, more intimate place. Well located right on Rembrandtplein. If you want pre-rolled joints, be sure to ask so you will get tobacco-free product.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lovely coffee shop in the square! Smoke is decent, not the best sizes or deals available but very nice. The brownies are also lovely :)

The juices available and he smoothies are gorgeous :) would recommend the red apple juice and the Forrest fruit smoothies. Good service, waiters are attentive and welcoming. Also you can just smoke and buy drinks only if you buy there at least once during your stay. You will find yourself in here a lot it's one of the best coffee shops I went to

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not bad for a first timer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Having never been in a coffee shop before this place was close to our hotel so we said we would try it. We sat at the bar and our drinks order was taken and he showed us where we could buy the hash. The girl here was very helpful, we told her we wanted nothing too strong and she recommend 1 for us.
The place was fine, great for first timers like us.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice environment during the day, Bit of a rip off though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

It was a nice place right over the road from the hotel however everything was really expensive and even after looking at the 'menu' taking in all the advice we had been given by friends who had been we felt we got a little ripped off with what we got as it was pre bagged and we paid 25 euro for what we could have got twice as much of else where .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Coffeeshop also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Smokey Coffeeshop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Coffeeshop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.