We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a young couple backpacking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bronckhorst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bronckhorst to your Saves list
Hotel Bronckhorst
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bronckhorststraat 14, 1071 WR Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #255 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for a young couple backpacking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great hotel for the price! Location was easy right next to the trams and had a great bakery near by! Also walking distance to the Van Gogh museum and Heinkein! Very clean, friendly staff, walking distance to a great eating district. Will stay here next time we are in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    44
    47
    14
    8
See reviews for
8
43
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good location and pricing with simple and small rooms. The breakfast was a bit pricey in regard to what you get. When we arrived to breakfeast with 45 minutes left, we felt that the cheese, cucumber and other items hade gone a bit dry.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is small and the room sizes can be cramped. While this is common for Europe, if there are two people and two bags in the room you will be climbing over the bags and bed to move. Staff were nice enough and helped with directions. It is located within easy walking (5 minutes) to Museumplein and all there is to see and do there, and a short 10-12 minute tram trip to Centraal Station. Good wifi too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Am just back from Amsterdam, this hotel is in a good location, its easy to get tram, and not too far if you like walking. Breakfast was basic but fine.

The only down side for us was wardrobe space, there was very little room to hang our clothes. Staff were helpful and polite. Would have been nice to have been able to get a coffee or water outside of breakfast time. Bed was soft but that didn't bother us too much although if I was staying longer than 5 days it might of.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Bronkhorst for 1 week. Basically we came across what we expected. Nice but small room for the price we managed to find it. All i can say is that it is value for money!! 1. Good location close to tram which leads to center. (Every 10 minutes tram - 10 minutes to Leidseplein , 20 minutes to Dam center.) 2. Very helpful and kind staff on reception. (The second day we requested to change the room because we found it small - and they did it straight away). 3rd night there was noise and loud music 00.30 at night on our neighbour room and i went to reception to report it. The guy went to the room immediately and asked them politely to stop making noise because it is too late. The noise stopped. 3. Room clean , cozy , warm , very comfortable bed. On the negative side 1. Cleaner was singing in the morning so that you could easily wake up and made noise while cleaning other rooms. In general for 60 euro per night near center i don't think we could find sth better. Definately value for money. Would go again if travel to Amsterdam!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Rooms were small and you could hear the people in the hall, but it was definitely worth the price. Location was great, and the breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Simple but good. They never ran out of food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bronckhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bronckhorst

Address: Bronckhorststraat 14, 1071 WR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bronckhorst 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bronckhorst is just located zuid part of the city center of amsterdam, few minutes walk distance from the van Gogh museum, Leidseplein and famous shopping street as p.c hooftstraat.with Tram 5 or 24 just in front of hotel, you can get anywhere in the city in 10 minutes.Hotel Bronckhorst all the rooms has free wifi access, flat- screen lcd, desk ,laptop safe, telephone, hairdryer, and privat bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Bronckhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bronckhorst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.