We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bronckhorst

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bronckhorst to your Saves list
Hotel Bronckhorst
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bronckhorststraat 14, 1071 WR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small but good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is small and the room sizes can be cramped. While this is common for Europe, if there are two people and two bags in the room you will be climbing over the bags and bed to move. Staff were nice enough and helped with directions. It is located within easy walking (5 minutes) to Museumplein and all there is to see and do there, and a short 10-12 minute tram trip to Centraal Station. Good wifi too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    67
    54
    17
    9
See reviews for
10
64
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Am just back from Amsterdam, this hotel is in a good location, its easy to get tram, and not too far if you like walking. Breakfast was basic but fine.

The only down side for us was wardrobe space, there was very little room to hang our clothes. Staff were helpful and polite. Would have been nice to have been able to get a coffee or water outside of breakfast time. Bed was soft but that didn't bother us too much although if I was staying longer than 5 days it might of.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed at Hotel Bronkhorst for 1 week. Basically we came across what we expected. Nice but small room for the price we managed to find it. All i can say is that it is value for money!! 1. Good location close to tram which leads to center. (Every 10 minutes tram - 10 minutes to Leidseplein , 20 minutes to Dam center.) 2. Very helpful and kind staff on reception. (The second day we requested to change the room because we found it small - and they did it straight away). 3rd night there was noise and loud music 00.30 at night on our neighbour room and i went to reception to report it. The guy went to the room immediately and asked them politely to stop making noise because it is too late. The noise stopped. 3. Room clean , cozy , warm , very comfortable bed. On the negative side 1. Cleaner was singing in the morning so that you could easily wake up and made noise while cleaning other rooms. In general for 60 euro per night near center i don't think we could find sth better. Definately value for money. Would go again if travel to Amsterdam!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Rooms were small and you could hear the people in the hall, but it was definitely worth the price. Location was great, and the breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Simple but good. They never ran out of food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

At 200 Euros a night this place not value of money.
The rate purely based on supply and demand due to the exhibition centre. Located around 15 mins away from the exhibition centre it is value only when Its in the range of around 70 to 80 Euro. Service is non existant. Lobby, lift etc are very small. Room size is small and you need to go in sideways to fit into the shower stall.
Stay only if nothing else is available.

Room Tip: Stay only if you are not getting a better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is located on a quiet side street about 20 minutes' tram ride from the train station. The rooms are small but modern and clean, and I didn't encounter any noise issues. Wifi was spotty in the room but worked well in the reception area. They offer breakfast for a fee but when I went downstairs to look at it, it didn't look that great and I ended up going to an excellent little bakery / patisserie just a few blocks away. Overall, this was an okay stay but I'd probably look at other options if I was to return to Amsterdam.

P.S. For those who like walking, this hotel was about a 30 min walk from the Rijksmuseum and surrounding area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a small hotel in a narrow town house. It is clean,the decor is modern,and the rooms,although small , are comfortable. The stairs are steep, and there is no bar or lounge. Breakfast( which I didn't take) is served in a small basement room, and when I went to look it didn't look very inspiring,nor good value at almost 10 Euros. But with so many places to get breakfast nearby, this shouldn't be a problem. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the room,but there is free and fast wi- fi! The staff are efficient and polite, but could be friendlier.
In summary: small, no frills, easy to get centre by tram, but you would need to aim to be out most of the day, as it's really no more than a quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#131 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Hotel Casa 400
#61 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#148 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#213 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Washington
Hotel Washington
#218 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bronckhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bronckhorst

Address: Bronckhorststraat 14, 1071 WR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bronckhorst 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bronckhorst is just located zuid part of the city center of amsterdam, few minutes walk distance from the van Gogh museum, Leidseplein and famous shopping street as p.c hooftstraat.with Tram 5 or 24 just in front of hotel, you can get anywhere in the city in 10 minutes.Hotel Bronckhorst all the rooms has free wifi access, flat- screen lcd, desk ,laptop safe, telephone, hairdryer, and privat bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bronckhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bronckhorst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.