We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bronckhorst

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bronckhorst to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Bronckhorst
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bronckhorststraat 14, Amsterdam 1071 WR, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #224 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“Great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Rooms were small and you could hear the people in the hall, but it was definitely worth the price. Location was great, and the breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Simple but good. They never ran out of food.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    44
    12
    4
See reviews for
5
34
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

At 200 Euros a night this place not value of money.
The rate purely based on supply and demand due to the exhibition centre. Located around 15 mins away from the exhibition centre it is value only when Its in the range of around 70 to 80 Euro. Service is non existant. Lobby, lift etc are very small. Room size is small and you need to go in sideways to fit into the shower stall.
Stay only if nothing else is available.

Room Tip: Stay only if you are not getting a better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is located on a quiet side street about 20 minutes' tram ride from the train station. The rooms are small but modern and clean, and I didn't encounter any noise issues. Wifi was spotty in the room but worked well in the reception area. They offer breakfast for a fee but when I went downstairs to look at it, it didn't look that great and I ended up going to an excellent little bakery / patisserie just a few blocks away. Overall, this was an okay stay but I'd probably look at other options if I was to return to Amsterdam.

P.S. For those who like walking, this hotel was about a 30 min walk from the Rijksmuseum and surrounding area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a small hotel in a narrow town house. It is clean,the decor is modern,and the rooms,although small , are comfortable. The stairs are steep, and there is no bar or lounge. Breakfast( which I didn't take) is served in a small basement room, and when I went to look it didn't look very inspiring,nor good value at almost 10 Euros. But with so many places to get breakfast nearby, this shouldn't be a problem. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the room,but there is free and fast wi- fi! The staff are efficient and polite, but could be friendlier.
In summary: small, no frills, easy to get centre by tram, but you would need to aim to be out most of the day, as it's really no more than a quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here after booking last minute - was the best priced hotel that we could find, without looking into hostels. Good find! It's based on a very nice area, quiet, but still accessible to amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to an event we were attending and the price was reasonable. It is located in a residential area so no outside noises. We found adequate numbers of bars and restaurants within walking distance so didn't feel the need to go into the town. There is a supermarket about 5 minutes walk away and the beautiful Vondel Park is about 10 minutes walk away. The public areas are a bit disappointing, stained carpets and uninspiring reception area. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was small but clean. No drawers and a very small wardrobe with only 3 coat hangers totally inadequate for our 5 day stay. Our room was at the back of the hotel so there was some noise from people sitting in the courtyard smoking late at night. One night the smoke alarm went off in the early hours which was disturbing. As a mature couple I think we expect a bit more comfort than this hotel provided but if you're young and on a budget I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a room facing the street It would probably be quieter than the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I needed a hotel close to the RAI and due to event all hotel prices were raised. I found Hotel Bronckhorst and was able to book a room on short notice and reasonable price.
The hotel staff is very friendly. The room was small but sufficient and situated around the courtyard. So I wasn't bothered with outside noises, but the rooms are not very soundproof and you will hear the neighbours.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bronckhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bronckhorst

Address: Bronckhorststraat 14, Amsterdam 1071 WR, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bronckhorst 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bronckhorst is just located zuid part of the city center of amsterdam, few minutes walk distance from the van Gogh museum, Leidseplein and famous shopping street as p.c hooftstraat.with Tram 5 or 24 just in front of hotel, you can get anywhere in the city in 10 minutes.Hotel Bronckhorst all the rooms has free wifi access, flat- screen lcd, desk ,laptop safe, telephone, hairdryer, and privat bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Bronckhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bronckhorst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.