We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small,clean,reasonable location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bronckhorst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bronckhorst to your Saves list
Hotel Bronckhorst
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bronckhorststraat 14, 1071 WR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Small,clean,reasonable location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a small hotel in a narrow town house. It is clean,the decor is modern,and the rooms,although small , are comfortable. The stairs are steep, and there is no bar or lounge. Breakfast( which I didn't take) is served in a small basement room, and when I went to look it didn't look very inspiring,nor good value at almost 10 Euros. But with so many places to get breakfast nearby, this shouldn't be a problem. There are no tea or coffee facilities in the room,but there is free and fast wi- fi! The staff are efficient and polite, but could be friendlier.
In summary: small, no frills, easy to get centre by tram, but you would need to aim to be out most of the day, as it's really no more than a quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    67
    53
    17
    9
See reviews for
10
63
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here after booking last minute - was the best priced hotel that we could find, without looking into hostels. Good find! It's based on a very nice area, quiet, but still accessible to amenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to an event we were attending and the price was reasonable. It is located in a residential area so no outside noises. We found adequate numbers of bars and restaurants within walking distance so didn't feel the need to go into the town. There is a supermarket about 5 minutes walk away and the beautiful Vondel Park is about 10 minutes walk away. The public areas are a bit disappointing, stained carpets and uninspiring reception area. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was small but clean. No drawers and a very small wardrobe with only 3 coat hangers totally inadequate for our 5 day stay. Our room was at the back of the hotel so there was some noise from people sitting in the courtyard smoking late at night. One night the smoke alarm went off in the early hours which was disturbing. As a mature couple I think we expect a bit more comfort than this hotel provided but if you're young and on a budget I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a room facing the street It would probably be quieter than the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etten-Leur, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I needed a hotel close to the RAI and due to event all hotel prices were raised. I found Hotel Bronckhorst and was able to book a room on short notice and reasonable price.
The hotel staff is very friendly. The room was small but sufficient and situated around the courtyard. So I wasn't bothered with outside noises, but the rooms are not very soundproof and you will hear the neighbours.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed one night in 17 May , I paid 137,15 € for one night.
The room was too small. There was not any bottle of water avaliable in the room.
The lobby was onlya couple square meters.
It deserves ~70 € according to me, but the price was 137 €.
The location is near to museums but a bit far to station.
The room was clean. The hotel was quiet.
The recepcionist was not smiling.
I prefer to try an other place next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Arriving soaking wet & lost - just wanted to sleep.
Put in a room that was sweltering hot (no temperature control, couldn't open any windows since it was on the street level). Tried to go to sleep anyway. However, the room was the one right behind the front desk and there was some Futbol tournament that people were watching and loudly screaming at. Desperate for sleep, I asked if there was another room. Put into the room next to that one. Windows that opened, a lot quieter. Fell asleep. Woke up to some kind of noise. Slept. Woke up to hear something right by my ear munching on something on the nightstand. Turned on the light & scared away a mouse. Back to the front desk to ask for a THIRD room. Got one on the 2nd floor. Slept fine.
If I hadn't had to move into 3 rooms, this would have been a lot better. I'm annoyed they even put someone in that first room behind the desk unless the hotel was totally full.
Other than that the front desk & breakfast room staff were very nice.
Good location if you want to be near the Van Gogh & Rijksmuseum.

Stayed here almost a year ago, but forgot to review. Was reminded as I search for a *different* hotel for this year's trip to Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Do not take the room right behind the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#136 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#152 of 354 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Hotel Casa 400
#59 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,339 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#215 of 354 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bronckhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bronckhorst

Address: Bronckhorststraat 14, 1071 WR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bronckhorst 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bronckhorst is just located zuid part of the city center of amsterdam, few minutes walk distance from the van Gogh museum, Leidseplein and famous shopping street as p.c hooftstraat.with Tram 5 or 24 just in front of hotel, you can get anywhere in the city in 10 minutes.Hotel Bronckhorst all the rooms has free wifi access, flat- screen lcd, desk ,laptop safe, telephone, hairdryer, and privat bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bronckhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bronckhorst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.