We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Chinese meal.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tasty Asia

Tasty Asia
Amstelstraat 27, 1017 DA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)
020-3343002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 2,507 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Rembrandtplein
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good Chinese meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a great meal for the price. I would not say this restaurant is as good as some of the more expensive again restaurants in the area, however for what you pay there was nothing to complain about. The service was brilliant, the food fresh and the small restaurant has a lovely layout.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I was dinning at this restaurant - "Tasty Asia" in November 2013 during my travelling in Euro. Touching by the amazing food and the excellent welcoming service of the staff. The Japanese Udon Noodle with shrimps and chicken is extremely delicious. The ingredients are very fresh. Continue having meals during my stay in Amsterdam, unforgettable the nice taste of Malaysian Fried Rice with shrimps, chicken and pineapple in coco curry sauce..... mingle with the freshness of shrimps and chicken, the sweetness of pineapple and the fragrant of coco curry. Amazing!!!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very tasty and good vibes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Found this hidden gem by occasion. Just been walking around. I am vegetarian so I took vegetable soup 2.90 euro and wok made of noodle and vegetables and mushrooms for 6.50 euro... huge portion. I'm shure people that loves meat will be happy taking food here as well =) Lady that served the food was very welcome. Recommended 100%.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tasty wee gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stumbled upon this little place by chance after a visit to the ice bar round the corner. Boy were we glad! Food - noodles with beef - was delicious- extremely tasty and excellent value. Very friendly, pleasant staff who were very welcoming. Free wifi nice touch. nothing fancy but food fab. Cannot recommend highly enough - will definitely visit on our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjordur, Iceland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“More than tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was dinning at this restaurant in june 20013...
Tasty food,just like the name suggest, the owners are very kind and lovely,all the time smiling to the guest and asking how you feel or how you like the food or just if everything is fine...
Good price for delicious food. I recommend it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasty Asia also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Tasty Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasty Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.