We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place with a very kind host; convenient to the Metro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B 105

B&B 105
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B 105
Weesperzijde 105, 1091 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 304 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
1 review
“A beautiful place with a very kind host; convenient to the Metro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

B&B 105 is a beautiful place, lovingly cared for and very tastefully decorated. The bathroom is especially beautiful. The host is kind and accommodating. You get to use a very nice kitchenette. It's a bit of a walk from the center (maybe half an hour), but it's almost right next to a Metro stop that can get you to the center very quickly (and the Metro is easy to use). And if you do walk, you can just follow the Amstel River the whole way. There are two friendly cats (a plus for me but not for everyone). There are very steep steps up--which to me only added to the charm. The rooftop garden is delightful. The continet5al breakfast was lovely and the host offers many choices.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed at this B and B in June 2011 and had a wonderful time. The location is superb, the host is charming and generous, the bedrooms are quiet, the washroom has a luxurious bath, the kitchenette is well designed and the roof garden is a huge bonus. The rooms are on the 4th floor so there are quite a few steps to climb!

Room Tip: There are only two and they are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011 via mobile

I spent nearly two weeks in this place, and this is THE best B&B I've been to in Amsterdam by far. Nice rooms, good kitchen, incredible terrace on the roof, and the owner, Sven and his family are really nice. If you're okay with climbing (a lot) and cats (two of them), it's a great choice

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

I stayed here with my 16 year old daughter on a recent visit to the 'Dam to see old friends. Sven is a great guy and his B&B is clean and comfortable, in a great location overlooking the Amstel, one of the nicest areas in the city. There is a roof garden for you to use and if you like cats, there are two beautiful felines to keep you company.
We used to live in Amsterdam, so we know how poor accommodation can be in th city. You will be much happier here than in some overpriced hotel. We will be back! Thanks Sven.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B 105? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B 105

Address: Weesperzijde 105, 1091 EM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B 105, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B&B 105 to your Saves list