We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, canal view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CC to your Saves list
Hotel CC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, canal view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on our second visit to Amsterdam. Great location within walking distance from the train station, the red light district, coffee shops etc. The room was modern and stylish, not that spacious but the view more than made up for that, we were on the ground floor overlooking a quiet canal/dock, very pleased. Staff were friendly and accommodating, would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    379
    157
    45
    41
See reviews for
39
369
77
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

During a very busy weekend, didn't book but managed to get there last room, staff were very helpful and accommodating, got the room ready early and I was very impressed with the standard of the room, very clean and tidy with modern fixtures/facilities

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This charmingly quaint yet modern hotel is located just a three minute walk from Amsterdam Centraal station. Although it's in the centre of the 'red light district', don't let that put you off! My friend and I booked our stay online which was easy and hassle free and when we arrived, earlier than scheduled, we were greeted by friendly, professional staff. We shared a twin room and although it was slightly on the small side it was perfect for our needs during our 3 night stay as our days were packed with sight seeing and we literally came back to sleep, shower or change! The decor was fresh, modern and clean yet still kept the character and integrity of the building's period. We were delighted with our beautifully modern en suite shower room which was fully equipped with soft towels, lighted mirror, decent hairdryer and complimentary soaps etc. Our room contained twin beds that were dreamily comfortable with good quality linen and huge, soft pillows, an open wardrobe, beside table, good lighting, full length mirror dressing table and mirror, air conditioning and that all important tea making set which was restocked every day. Over all, we enjoyed a fantastically comfortable stay and would definitely, one hundred percent stay again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was clean and fulfilled our needs. We were a couple of friends who wanted a decent shower and a comfortable bed....that's exactly what we got. Staff were very helpful. The room was a tiny bit small but we were only there to sleep! It was also it a fab location, central to everything. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel, despite being in the RLD, it was very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is great place for its target group. Good location, extremely helpful staff, rooms in good condition, newish, everything is in good shape, air con working perfectly etc. But I mentioned on purpose "target group". As this is not a hotel for all people. This is definitely place for partying people and people who are looking for pleasures in this area. Meaning sinful pleasures, which area common around here. Red Light District in 1-2 blocs, coffeeshops all around, pubs everywhere.

This is not a place for families, people who like quietness, people who want to stay in the hotel a lot enjoying its pleasures, people who don't like the above mentioned sinful things.

The location is at the same time good and bad. Basically it's in one corner of turist Amsterdam. If your main destination is Red Light District, it's a great place. Also the Dam square and Central rail station is within walking distance. But if your focus is partying in Leidseplain or Rembrandtplein areas, this might be in wrong corner of the city even if it's still close. But there might be similar good options closer to those places.

I liked it, the price is good but you still get a decent hotel rather than hostel.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Nice hotel for a family. Very central and no parking. No point in trying to drive there. Not even the taxi will get you to the door. Just one street away from red light streets. Be prepared to do some explanations to the kids. Very explicit shops on the streets around. Everything in walking distance and close to the central station.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor possible. The streets are buzzing with activity all night and early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel CC is a great little place to stay if you want a true feel for Amsterdam. It's in good proximity to most of the sights (we walked everywhere) and is a comfortable stay. Reception staff were friendly and the bathroom was huge ! Very modern, trendy hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. I would recommend. The rooms are slightly pokey but nothing that cannot be overcome without staying tidy :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#61 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#187 of 354 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#277 of 354 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.