We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CC to your Saves list
Hotel CC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Does the job!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The hotel was clean and fulfilled our needs. We were a couple of friends who wanted a decent shower and a comfortable bed....that's exactly what we got. Staff were very helpful. The room was a tiny bit small but we were only there to sleep! It was also it a fab location, central to everything. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel, despite being in the RLD, it was very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    387
    162
    45
    42
See reviews for
40
381
78
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is great place for its target group. Good location, extremely helpful staff, rooms in good condition, newish, everything is in good shape, air con working perfectly etc. But I mentioned on purpose "target group". As this is not a hotel for all people. This is definitely place for partying people and people who are looking for pleasures in this area. Meaning sinful pleasures, which area common around here. Red Light District in 1-2 blocs, coffeeshops all around, pubs everywhere.

This is not a place for families, people who like quietness, people who want to stay in the hotel a lot enjoying its pleasures, people who don't like the above mentioned sinful things.

The location is at the same time good and bad. Basically it's in one corner of turist Amsterdam. If your main destination is Red Light District, it's a great place. Also the Dam square and Central rail station is within walking distance. But if your focus is partying in Leidseplain or Rembrandtplein areas, this might be in wrong corner of the city even if it's still close. But there might be similar good options closer to those places.

I liked it, the price is good but you still get a decent hotel rather than hostel.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Nice hotel for a family. Very central and no parking. No point in trying to drive there. Not even the taxi will get you to the door. Just one street away from red light streets. Be prepared to do some explanations to the kids. Very explicit shops on the streets around. Everything in walking distance and close to the central station.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor possible. The streets are buzzing with activity all night and early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Hotel CC is a great little place to stay if you want a true feel for Amsterdam. It's in good proximity to most of the sights (we walked everywhere) and is a comfortable stay. Reception staff were friendly and the bathroom was huge ! Very modern, trendy hotel in the heart of Amsterdam. I would recommend. The rooms are slightly pokey but nothing that cannot be overcome without staying tidy :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Perfect hotel. Would not stay anywhere else in Amsterdam. Really clean beds so comfy. Shower great plenty of hot water Perfect location. Friendly staff. 5 minute walk from central station. After a fun nite not far to walk when u are ready for bed

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Val-des-Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Located in the heart of the action, 2 corners from the red light district, this hotel has every thing to offer but size. We stayed in room 602, its 7x9.5 foots. We had no place to leave our luggage. To bathroom was 3 tiles wide and 7 tiles long. Since this is such a small room, the AC had not trouble cooling it down. Internet was included and worked great. Very clean and quiet. Staff was also very helpful. This was my first time in Amsterdam, so i dont know if the size is the norm but boy was i surprised!!

Room Tip: My room was for 2 people and at that, we were still very tight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
188 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Nice small hotel in heart of Amsterdam. Just 3 min to train station. Clean small rooms, very slow service in reception. No minibar but you can buy drinks in lobby. Good value for money comapring with other similar hotels

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#59 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#195 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,055 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#278 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
RHO Hotel
RHO Hotel
#144 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.