We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Save Saved
You added Hotel CC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel CC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #124 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Stockport England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Its OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here again on a Business trip. (4th time) Its Clean and the facilities are up to scratch. Not the cheapest but clean and comfortable close enough to everything and the Central Station. Not the biggest of bedrooms, but big enough to sleep in.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    309
    122
    37
    38
See reviews for
28
262
63
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel is small and clean. It is in Amsterdam downtown, just about few steps from many sights. As hotel is in quite old building Rooms are very small, barely bed can fit in. No mini bar, no place even for luggage. Bathroom is tiny and I barely managed to fit in to take a shower. Hallways are very confusing, long and without some special logic.

Besides that, everything else is ok...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgarly
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Right in the RDL. Others' have described this hotel as "Quirky", and it is. Funky really. Stayed in room 218 had an excellent view of the canals. Staff was very friendly, I forget the nice asian gentleman's name at front desk, but Kudos to you. I would expect some one that enjoys a luxury hotel to like this place, but if you're looking for something different, I would definitely try here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night after going to Amsterdam on a mini cruise. The room was a small double that was cosy, well furnished and the bed very comfortable, I'd read on reviews about the noise being an issue for some but we were positioned at the back of the hotel and there was absolutely no street noise pollution. The staff were so friendly and helpful and let us keep our heavy luggage in a locked room in the morning before check in and all day after we checked out the day after.

I am a clean freak and I have to say I didnt have any complaints about the room and give 10 out of 10 for its cleanliness. The bathroom had a very spacious shower and the room had a tv with lots of channels.There was a little shop open 24 hours with a choice of fruit, snacks and a mirowave to heat up some snack pots available. Would highly reccommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This Hotel has many good aspects: easy to find, central position near dam square and (3-4 minutes by walk) and the personel is very kind and at your service. The bad aspects are about the room. A little bit small and with no armchairs inside, not good for long holidays. It force you to keep al in your suitcase. Not bad bad I saw something more!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday 15th March for 3 nights with 4 other couples and everything was perfect for our trip. The hotel was really easy to find from the train station its about a 5 minute walk. The 2 men on reception were very nice and helpful and checked us in early. We booked the large deluxe double, we had a balcony with a gorgeous view nice big bathroom with bath, bed was really comfy and everything nice and clean. The Location of the hotel is perfect with plenty of restaurants and bars on your doorstep. We will definitely be returning to Hotel CC on our next trip to Amsterdam we had a great time xx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I chose this hotel to stay in on my first ever visit to Amsterdam with my partner (4 nights in February) and was very pleased with it. To start with, the staff were very professional and friendly and took time helping us with directions to various places around Amsterdam. Our room was on the bottom floor & we had a fantastic view across the canal, really decent sized CLEAN room (decent sized bed) and bathroom with a massive shower. The location of the hotel was great, so much to see and do and not far to walk either. Train station and tram stops just a short walk & as soon as you step out of the hotel your surrounded by restaurants, cafe's and shops it was perfect for a first visit to Amsterdam. Really got to soak up the atmosphere. I really recommend this hotel and will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.