We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CC to your Saves list
Hotel CC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Very Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night after going to Amsterdam on a mini cruise. The room was a small double that was cosy, well furnished and the bed very comfortable, I'd read on reviews about the noise being an issue for some but we were positioned at the back of the hotel and there was absolutely no street noise pollution. The staff were so friendly and helpful and let us keep our heavy luggage in a locked room in the morning before check in and all day after we checked out the day after.

I am a clean freak and I have to say I didnt have any complaints about the room and give 10 out of 10 for its cleanliness. The bathroom had a very spacious shower and the room had a tv with lots of channels.There was a little shop open 24 hours with a choice of fruit, snacks and a mirowave to heat up some snack pots available. Would highly reccommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    357
    145
    39
    39
See reviews for
36
335
75
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This Hotel has many good aspects: easy to find, central position near dam square and (3-4 minutes by walk) and the personel is very kind and at your service. The bad aspects are about the room. A little bit small and with no armchairs inside, not good for long holidays. It force you to keep al in your suitcase. Not bad bad I saw something more!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Saturday 15th March for 3 nights with 4 other couples and everything was perfect for our trip. The hotel was really easy to find from the train station its about a 5 minute walk. The 2 men on reception were very nice and helpful and checked us in early. We booked the large deluxe double, we had a balcony with a gorgeous view nice big bathroom with bath, bed was really comfy and everything nice and clean. The Location of the hotel is perfect with plenty of restaurants and bars on your doorstep. We will definitely be returning to Hotel CC on our next trip to Amsterdam we had a great time xx

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I chose this hotel to stay in on my first ever visit to Amsterdam with my partner (4 nights in February) and was very pleased with it. To start with, the staff were very professional and friendly and took time helping us with directions to various places around Amsterdam. Our room was on the bottom floor & we had a fantastic view across the canal, really decent sized CLEAN room (decent sized bed) and bathroom with a massive shower. The location of the hotel was great, so much to see and do and not far to walk either. Train station and tram stops just a short walk & as soon as you step out of the hotel your surrounded by restaurants, cafe's and shops it was perfect for a first visit to Amsterdam. Really got to soak up the atmosphere. I really recommend this hotel and will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We chose the hotel because of its excellent location, close to the station and in the middle of the RLD. The price was very competitive with other hotels nearby, so chose to spend 3 nights, paying in full around 2 months prior to our trip. On arrival, we were met with a rude and extremely unhelpful member of staff, who insisted that we provide show the credit card that the hotel was booked under, which I had unfortunately not brought with me on the trip. He said that he couldnt accept my booking unless I could prove it was me who booked the trip and insisted that I show my bank statement, which again was going to be difficult for me. He then said that I would have to phone my bank on my mobile and confirm with my bank. I suggested that he could take a copy of my debit card, in case there was an issue with my payment, which he rudely refused. The matter was only resolved when my girlfriend offered her own credit card. The whole thing was highly frustrating and embarrassing and left me regretting ever booking with Hotel CC. If I could have got a refund, I would have left and stayed somewhere else, but I was told that my payment was non refundable. When we finally checked in, we found that the Superior Double that we had booked, was very small indeed. The bed was up against the window on one side and there is barely enough room to walk around the bed, very cramped. The room is very nicely decorated and it was also very clean. The bed also deserves a special mention, as it was extremely comfortable. For me this hotel is neither the best or worst that I have stayed in, its decidedly average, let down by the front of house.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

There were suspect stains on the carpet and bed sheets, not to mention the room reeking of smoke. Fire alarm is set off if you have a shower so it may be better to wash in the canals. Location good however definitely worth exploring your other options and avoid this mediocre hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.