We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CC to your Saves list
Hotel CC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #140 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Having been to Amsterdam five times in total, on my most recent visit I chose to stay at Hotel CC and was not disappointed!

The location is perfect, right by the station and Red Light District. So many Coffee Shops and places to eat and drink close by! It's just a few door down from Hill Street Blues which is my favourite coffee shop!

I would 100% stay here again! I would strongly recommend for groups and couples alike! We had the best sleep ever here, the curtains totally black out any light! We stayed at the front on the first floor and weren't bothered by noise! If people are light sleepers they should probably choose to stay further out the city.

We were also allowed to check out an hour later with no extra cost - Thank You nice reception staff!

Rooms where clean , bed was comfy. Everything we needed! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amsterdam now!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    370
    150
    43
    41
See reviews for
38
357
75
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

his hotel had an amazing location couple doors down from hunters, the hotel is lovely! we had memory foam mattress an loads of pillows so comfy! We had the small double but it did us. Room was cleaned and all fresh towels daily and had lovely power shower an flat screen t.v. The only thing i would change about the hotel is having an option for smoking room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Only three blocks from the train station, so location is the best. Rooms are tiny but complete, with kettle and excellent bed. View of the canals are excellent and it is walking distance to everything. If you don't need all the stuff in your suitcase leave it in storage there is very little room in the rooms and there are quite a few stairs to go up and down in the floor you are assigned. There is a lift to the floor, but then in the actual floor you have a few stairs too

Room Tip: the ones with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great central location. Short walk from station. We had a small room. No real wardrobe space, but okay for short stay. Comfy bed, great shower and fresh towels as needed. Right near Dam square and some good eating places on the street. Would stay there again - may be have bigger room next time. Helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This property is located right on the edge of the RDL and only five minutes to Centraal Station. Close walk to all City Centrum sites. Staff very polite. Rooms are very basic and very small. No frills and a bit on the grungy side. I decided that I was just too old to do without any luxuries, e.g. decent size and comfortable bed, clean walls and carpet, etc. However, if you are young and healthy and looking for a step above a hostel then this might be the place for you. If I was twenty years younger it would have been fine.

Room Tip: no restaurant or fitness center. room had a terrible smell coming from pipes. that might be the case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.