We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CC to your Saves list
Hotel CC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

There were several huge conventions in Amsterdam so, despite booking months in advance, the Hotel CC was about the best we could do . . . and prices everywhere were outrageous. Having said that, we were actually very pleasantly surprised by the experience.

The CC is not much to look at from the outside. It’s perfectly located though, walking distance from Central Station and on the busy Warmoesstraat, home to all the clubs, bars and coffee shops at the edge of the Red Light district. In other words, you’ll stay at party central . . . which we loved but which may not be for everyone.

The hotel itself is sort of a rabbit’s warren of hallways, with small steps up-and-down everywhere, but it is spotlessly clean. Our room was an “extra large king,” nicely located at the rear and overlooking the main canal. While I wouldn’t exactly call it a large room, it was certainly spacious compared to some of the cubby holes we peeked into elsewhere in the hotel. And, impressively, our bathroom was large, beautifully done and had both a tub and a separate, very nice shower. In short, the room was clean, quiet, modern and very pleasant.

The hotel staff was also extremely courteous and helpful. We arrived at 7am and they checked our luggage and did their best to get us into the room well before the normal check-in time. They were very helpful with directions, served us really good complimentary coffee in the mornings, and even assisted in helping me find an emergency dentist when I had a minor incident with a crown.

Bottom line: A really nice little hotel, well located, that was pretty darn good if you aren’t looking for a luxury experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    381
    158
    45
    42
See reviews for
39
372
77
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at Hotel CC for the last 4 years now and have NEVER had any problem with it whatsoever. Centrally located,. Hotel CC offers a comfortable (albeit small) room fro a great price. You are centrally located to Dam Square, Central Station and many shops and restaurants. The staff are friendly and mind their own business.

Room Tip: There is no in-house Restaurant or fitness centre, so the rating of "terrible" is irreleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

3 of us walked in hotel cc Amsterdam on sunday evening and were amazed to see how clean and well maintained a small hotel can be. We fell love at first sight and booked our room straight away. The Chinese guy at the reception was extremely pleasant and friendly. Our surprise didn't finish there when we walked in the room there was a decent chocolate box along with Hardy's Red wine complementary. The location was great, car park and red light district, bull dog cafe all were 3-4 min walk. Room was specious , bathroom was modern and very clean
Defiantly recommend this hotel . We had a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed at 3rd floor which was nice, higher the better because lower levels can be noisy as its in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

During a small euro trip we stayed in Amsterdam for a day so we needed something cheap and cheerful near the station where we parked the car. We got the room for around £70 (this was end of July). The hotel itself is located on a busy street, popular for the abundance of bars, coffee shops and various food joints. The reception people were all very friendly to us and extremely polite. There is a vending machine in the foyer where you can buy snacks and drinks. Our room was on the third floor overlooking Warmoesstraat. The room was small but very clean. Big bathroom with a fantastic shower. No wardrobe though but that didn't bother us since it was a short stay. Aircon worked very well. The noise level didn't bother us, there was less than we expected. We had a fantastic moment where we had some Walk to Wok (don't judge us it is greasy goodness) and sat by the window and watched the people walk below us. A great way to unwind after a day of walking around Amsterdam. The reason I said this hotel can be a hit and miss is because they have some rooms you would want to avoid. There is a basement room (no windows really) and rooms on the ground floor which are level with the street. As long as you make sure you are either facing the canals or staying on the second floor or above if you are facing the street this hotel is great for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for canal facing. If street facing room ask for second floor or above. There is basement room, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in Hotel CC for one night, in a single room which cost around £80 which includes the city tax of around £4, the hotel itself is in a prime location, a few minutes walk from centraal station with bars and coffee shops on your doorstep, the reception area is modern with friendly staff, it also has an area where you can buy a selection of drinks and snacks at reasonable prices. The room itself was clean and modern with a nice view towards centraal and damrak.

Overall I was pleased with the hotel, I have stayed in a few shabby hotels in Amsterdam before but I'm glad I payed a little extra for a far nicer, cleaner hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francavilla Al Mare, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel has a central postion in the city and very close to Central Station (5 min walking to reach train towards Schipol)
Even though the room was single type, for this reason very small, it was well equipped and with a big bathroom (especially shower).
The room was facing on the canal and forthis reason very silent
Staff were friendly

Minor remark: The air conditioning was a little bit noisy and there is no restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms facing on canal are noiseless
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

well i write this review a few month after our vacation, the hotel is great! perfect location, great stuff, good and clean rooms and good money value. i really recommend cause in amsterdam most the hotels are old europien style but this hotel is really new

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#59 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#114 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#189 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Centrum
Inntel Hotels Amsterdam Centre
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#278 of 355 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.