We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got lucky. This can be a hit and miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CC to your Saves list
Hotel CC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“We got lucky. This can be a hit and miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

During a small euro trip we stayed in Amsterdam for a day so we needed something cheap and cheerful near the station where we parked the car. We got the room for around £70 (this was end of July). The hotel itself is located on a busy street, popular for the abundance of bars, coffee shops and various food joints. The reception people were all very friendly to us and extremely polite. There is a vending machine in the foyer where you can buy snacks and drinks. Our room was on the third floor overlooking Warmoesstraat. The room was small but very clean. Big bathroom with a fantastic shower. No wardrobe though but that didn't bother us since it was a short stay. Aircon worked very well. The noise level didn't bother us, there was less than we expected. We had a fantastic moment where we had some Walk to Wok (don't judge us it is greasy goodness) and sat by the window and watched the people walk below us. A great way to unwind after a day of walking around Amsterdam. The reason I said this hotel can be a hit and miss is because they have some rooms you would want to avoid. There is a basement room (no windows really) and rooms on the ground floor which are level with the street. As long as you make sure you are either facing the canals or staying on the second floor or above if you are facing the street this hotel is great for a short stay.

Room Tip: Ask for canal facing. If street facing room ask for second floor or above. There is basement room, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    306
    122
    35
    38
See reviews for
29
290
67
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Hotel CC for one night, in a single room which cost around £80 which includes the city tax of around £4, the hotel itself is in a prime location, a few minutes walk from centraal station with bars and coffee shops on your doorstep, the reception area is modern with friendly staff, it also has an area where you can buy a selection of drinks and snacks at reasonable prices. The room itself was clean and modern with a nice view towards centraal and damrak.

Overall I was pleased with the hotel, I have stayed in a few shabby hotels in Amsterdam before but I'm glad I payed a little extra for a far nicer, cleaner hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francavilla Al Mare, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel has a central postion in the city and very close to Central Station (5 min walking to reach train towards Schipol)
Even though the room was single type, for this reason very small, it was well equipped and with a big bathroom (especially shower).
The room was facing on the canal and forthis reason very silent
Staff were friendly

Minor remark: The air conditioning was a little bit noisy and there is no restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms facing on canal are noiseless
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

well i write this review a few month after our vacation, the hotel is great! perfect location, great stuff, good and clean rooms and good money value. i really recommend cause in amsterdam most the hotels are old europien style but this hotel is really new

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Location

The Love: Right in the heart of all the action! Gay, Bi, Straight, Smoker, Stoner, Tourist are all on this street! so if you are looking for excitement in walking distance! this hotel location is ideal. Red Light District just one street away.

The "not" So Love: The Street Noise! if the sweet sound of drunk people at night wont bother you then ask for the front room with window. so u can see all the street action but if u are light sleeper then ask for the back room as the noise wont bother you too much.

The Room:

The Love: Clean! Compact! Comfortable!
Coffee Machine in the room with Safety box. I do feel very safe and that's important.

The Hate: While everything is perfect! The bathroom start to oozes smell from the draining pipe. its getting worst during the night. I even have to put a wet towel to cover the draining pipe which was working well!

Overall: its a solid hotel to stay, but not for smoker or teenager who looking to make clouds! will I go back? Yes if the hotel fix the bathroom, if not I think I might go elsewehere.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room if you like to look down the street views but the noise might be overwhelm at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with helpful staff and a short walk from the train station located on a pedestrian road with the exception being BICYCLES,which are every where---very comfortable room overlooking a canal and surrounded by restaurants,cafes,and bars-----but not noisy at all--would stay again!

Room Tip: Try to get one looking over the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Right downtown in the heart of it all. Room was clean and a good view of a canal. Might not be the beat place for the kids because there are a number of pot shops around. There was a convention in town that I think drove up the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.