We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Trendy Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CC to your Saves list
Hotel CC
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cool Trendy Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I am new tripadvisor but I stayed in Hotel CC in June 2011. Wow...what a cool trendy hotel. Amsterdam is one of the best cities I have ever been to. This hotel was well priced and the staff were excellent

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    354
    142
    39
    38
See reviews for
34
332
75
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Me and my my friend booked the small double bedroom for 1 night stay and was highly surprised of what we received for our money. We were both expecting a small room and small bed but was pleasantly surprised when we walked in to have a room with a large double bed a bathroom with both a shower and bath facilities and to top it off a balcony view (the only balcony of the hotel) which was stunning over the canal. Hotel very clean and tidy and staff very friendly and helpful. After our stay our flight was not till the evening so they let us leave our bags in a cupboard to be collected lager so we could walk round the city without having to drag them. We also got soaked from a downpour so they gave us some towels and let us sit in reception before we went to the airport. The only bad thing I can say about this hotel is the step up from the bathroom from the bedroom is not noticeable and myself and my friend stumped our toe on it several times and also the bathroom door hits the bed when u open it but apart from that a lovely stay would highly recommend and the complimentary bottle if wine in a room was a lovely touch.

Room Tip: If it is literally to just sleep in this is the hotel for u bed comfortable size (double) and possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

From the outside, it doesn't look like much but the rooms are lovely! Very modern and clean. I was unfortunately placed in a basement room which was dark and stuffy. I'd would suggest requesting a room on the first floor or above. Staff were friendly enough. Very central location, can't be faulted there.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great Location, but very noisy, clean and tidy but very very small, we had a small double room but I didn't expect it to mean small bed LOL !! it was a large single, we are small people so wasn't to bad, but if you are on the large size get a large double room ! everything you need for somewhere to sleep but take ear plugs the street are very busy all night x

would stay again with ear plugs !!

Room Tip: ask for a high floor we was on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Located in a pedestrian area (parking garage near by), the service is excellent but the rooms were small, especially room 409 (best to avoid if you can).

The rooms are quiet and clean, new carpeting and furniture.

A nice place to stay as a stop over. Located only 50 meters outside of the Red Light district and 3 minute walk to the Central Station. Very convenient!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hotel interior room access was confusing with multiple levels and different hallways for each floor (not easy to access with luggage), and narrow stairs and starways that did not always go to the ground floor. Elevator worked well, although slow at times with the number of people using it. In the event of a fire (hotel does have a wood structure), this hotel would be very difficult to exit. In addition, I noticed several fire doors had been wedged open with cardboard pieces under the door, thus defeating thier automatic closure in the event of a fire. Rooms and bathrooms were very nice and functional, AC worked well, rooms were not large, but not to small either. Lighting was a little insufficient in the bathroom and bedroom with it being a little dark for shaving and reading. Two chairs were in the room for sitting. Phone was not adequately marked on how to contact the front desk, but the information was in the book in the room discussing the hotel. There is a charge for the wireless internet in the room of about 6 euro a day, which is a bit high based on the price of the room when other hotels offfer it free. There are two computers in the basement which can be used for free to access the internet for 30 minutes if all you need to do is a quick internet check of email or check in for airlines. If you get a discounted price, the hotel is nice and probably worth the stay as the location for the city center is very good, but if you have to pay full price, other locations may be better. Was some sound from the streets and the windows were not very soundproof, but it was not to annoying. Front desk staff were very nice and courteous and gave me a double room when I had booked a single room because they overbooked the single rooms. Lots of "cafes" in the area and sex shops, so if those things offend you do not want to stay in the City Center area. If arriving by train from the airport (which is quick, easy, and inexpensive) it is a very short walk from the train station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Water Canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Booked here for one night. It was very clean and had all the mod cons. The downside was the bathroom smelt of drains and there was no breakfast. It is good value for money but I have stayed in much better hotels in Amsterdam. Suffice to say, that it was clean, tidy and very comfortable but I have found better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CC

Address: Warmoesstraat 42, 1012 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel CC 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CC is a city center hotel and situated on the Warmoesstraat--a short 5 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station. Major tourist attractions such as the Dam Square, the Royal Palace, the Anne Frank House, Madame Tussauds, the Flower Market and the well-known Red Light District, shopping streets and a variety of restaurants, cafes and bars are within easy reach from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.