We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai & Co

Thai & Co
Haarlemmerstraat 54, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020 6127324
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Thai & Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #810 of 2,591 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Melboune
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Nice food, good atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were impressed by the food here, and the atmosphere was pleasant. Service was OK although the one waiter was kept busy. Prices were acceptable for the quality we received.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, a little expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The food here was really amazing. Prices were a little high but worth it. The atmosphere was cozy and quaint and the service was really good too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American In Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, reasonably priced for Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've eaten here several times, tried three different dishes and have enjoyed them all. My favorite is the garlic beef, they will make it spicy if you insist. If you compare the prices to other good Thai places in decent locations in town, I don't think Thai & Co. is expensive at all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

As an Asian American, I found Thai & Co's food very good. All the vegetables were fresh and the red curry dish I had was excellent. What may get some folks is that it is pricey compared to Thai food in the States, but hey, this is a major city and the USD is weak. Service is good and one must remember the Dutch don't rush dinner guests, so you may have to speak up for your check. Also, what get some Americans is paying for water, which adds to the cost of your meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average and too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I had some prawns to start and a curry as mains. Overall the food was not bad, but taking everything together it was average in terms of taste and atmosphere. Unfortunately too expensive for average though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai & Co also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai & Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai & Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.