We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharm Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sharm Hotel to your Saves list
Sharm Hotel
Raadhuisstraat 33 B, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Amsterdam
1 review
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is tiny, but has everything you need, great location and is clean and quiet. Just make sure you bring you own shampoo and shower gel, cause you do not get that. Apart from that is a pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    11
    8
    7
See reviews for
3
15
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

After reading reviews, i was a bit worried about how the hotel was going to be. When i arrived, the owner was very pleasant. There is alot of stairs so not good for the elderley or disabled! The room was small but adequete, bed was comfy. When you arrive you do have to leave a 20 eur deposit for the keys, which i wasn't expecting! Fantastic location, i walked everywhere, there was no need to get the tram or bus! Overall, i had a pleasant stay, good value for money, & i would stay here again & reccomend it to anyone. Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for three nights for my 30th birthday. It cost us £90 per night which is a complete rip off. Other friends of ours paid less in another hotel and got much better value for money. First the main entrance is just a door and stairs that I can only describe as ladder like, reception area is alright just a desk and a couple of chairs, our room was facing reception. The room is so small, the beds are not comfy and slanted. The bathroom had the smallest shower I have ever seen. Big window in bedroom. Wires hanging out of the wall lights. They charge 20e deposit for the remote control. Good location only a couple min walk to dam square. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

yes the rooms are small but this dam central hotel is well priced, well placed, well kept and friendly. ashtray in the room we had so assumed smoking was ok.and had no complaints from staff who where helpful polite ad welcoming.
would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Hotel

Address: Raadhuisstraat 33 B, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sharm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.