We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little hotel and great price !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sharm Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sharm Hotel to your Saves list
Sharm Hotel
Raadhuisstraat 33 B, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 327 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Southend on sea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little hotel and great price !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This little hotel is in a great location just behind dam square. You pay for what you get if you want 5 star you have to pay this hotel couldn't of been better for the price we paid for 2 nights. Yes, the rooms are small but it's homely and beds are super comfy!! If your moaning about the stairs you have obviously never been to amsterdam before, this is all the fun of being in dam surely !! Haha .. Wifi which was always a great connection .. Towels not changed but definitely not a necessity. We got there and the room was boiling we asked for a fan he brought it to the room right away, couldn't be more helpful!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again!! Exactly what we needed for our short stay in amsterdam :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardygirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

First off 37 steep stairs before you get to reception! Then to find our online booking which was meant to be prepaid was not and we didn't take our Credit Card with us and we had to pay full price on the day with an added 5.5% "Tourist Tax". When we went into the room it was tiny. You couldn't swing a cat in there! Once in the room we noticed there where cracks in the ceiling and holes in the carpet. We also had scaffolding outside our window which we then found out that workmen on there at 9am and didn't like to work quietly. Shower curtain was moldy and the bed sheets had holes. The reception staff where rarely there and the one day then went into the room they changed the glasses but didn't give new towels or empty an overflowing bin! Only good thing was the location.

Room Tip: Do not come here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitetiger89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Puebla, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

i was the last year with my friends in this hotel, we arrive to amsterdam without booking in any hotel and we found this one in the travel agencies that are in the main avenue.. they recommended this place and i can tell that its close to the principal avenues and attractions, also the price it was good we stood there for 3 days and it was nice, the room was clean, in order and anything we want they attend us well

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Location is perfect, within walking distance of central station. Bikes are also available to rent in shop next door. Service was good as tea and coffee was provided for free and brought to the room. The rooms are quite cramped and you have to walk up a steep flight of stairs to get to the reception as there is no elevator.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kruzerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The hotel was in a perfect central location, very clean, modern, warm and comfortable. I stayed in a twin room. Room was small but perfect for short stays. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A+++++

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lee U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel de Westertoren
Hotel de Westertoren
#219 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#175 of 327 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#148 of 327 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#138 of 327 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#142 of 327 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Acostar Hotel
Acostar Hotel
#218 of 327 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Hotel

Address: Raadhuisstraat 33 B, 1016 DC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, EasyToBook, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sharm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing